Art Explosion Week 48 Winners! The theme was self! Special this week: 60 STEEM in prizes!

in #art5 years ago

We have chosen the winners for week 48 of ART EXPLOSION, the theme this week was SELF! @vachemorte and I have finished our deliberations are are proud to announce 10 prizes this week! The total prize pool is 60 STEEM thanks the rollover from last round, and @eturnerx and @curie adding to the pool :)

In first place this week is @akarantain for Girl reflected in the Mirror, the beautiful concept and composition of this piece really captured our imaginations! Prize 20 STEEM!
portada.jpg
https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@akarantain/art-explosion-week-48-theme-self-girl-reflected-in-the-mirror

@yomismosoy is well deserving of the second prize for this conceptual installation art: How you can play this Ritual to unburden the Self of dead weight. I will not even begin to describe this one but the process is just as interesting and thought provoking as the result and he has included a generous step by step, please check out the post! Prize is 15 STEEM!

https://steemit.com/art/@yomismosoy/my-self-a-performance-and-a-ephimeral-instalation-to-run-in-the-art-explosion-week-48-which-theme-is-self

@jesuskin comes in third, I not only loved the portrait but the final image of him with the portrait really tied it all together and brought a new dimension! Prize is 8 STEEM!

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@jesuskin/art-explosion-week-48-theme-self-my-entry

In fourth place is @jmvanbreda for Of The True Self where he says "I wanted to express what I feel rather than what I look like." We loved this very surrealist illustration! Prize 5 STEEM!

https://steemit.com/art/@jmvanbreda/of-the-true-self-a-pen-portrait-3acfa14ec68e7

There are 6 honourable mentions who win 2 STEEM each:

@adncabrera:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@adncabrera/art-explosion-week-48-theme-self-who-is-myself

@razielmorales:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@razielmorales/self-art-explosion-week-48

@emicazal:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@emicazal/art-explosion-week-48-my-inner-self

@elisea:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@elisea/imaginary-portrait-ii

@karenthfer:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@karenthfer/art-explosion-week-48-what-s-inside-me-who-i-really-am

@juanzcorpion:

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@juanzcorpion/art-explosion-week-48-theme-self

We congratulate all the winners and want to thank each and every one of you for entering! The creative minds of Steemit continue to impress us and we appreciate your vulnerability with this theme! The next one will be going up tomorrow and provided there are no accidental HF's I promise the payments will be going out in the next day or two! Much love to you all for being so wonderfully creative!

Sort:  

Wow! God! Thank you very much @juliakponsford, @vachemorte and @curie for this great contest and makes the artists grow. I'm so happy! <3

Felicidades amiga

Congrats, it was absolutely beautiful!

Thanks you ! =)

Thank you Juan, I always appreciate your entries!

Oh, thank you very much for mentioning me is very important to me.@juliakponsford

Your entry was so pretty, thanks for joining!

Thank you again

Sorry... Hardfork has held me in silence for several days but thanks I won some Steem with this contest I could Power Up my account hehehe ♥... First of all congratulations to our dear @juliakponsford because each time her convocation attracts more excellent works... It shouldn't be easy to choose winners because, in general, the artworks are of excellent quality... Secondly, congratulations to the Winners, a whole display of creativity... Thirdly, thanks to the jury for recognising my work. It is a modest attempt to incorporate Conceptual Art in Steemit since I see few works in these fields of art... These 15 Steems are very good for me because I plan to have a Happening-party for my birthday at the end of October... You are all invited :-) ♥♥♥

What great timing, happy birthday, I hope you have a great day!!!!

Thank you for the placing. I'm very happy to have made the top 4. And congrats to my fellow artists. 😊

Thanks for joining, it was a very impressive drawing!

Congratulations to all of the winners and participants. Amazing art! And a special wow to qyomismosoy I have never seen something performed like this.
Also @adncabrera and @akarantain: I love your paintings!

Yeah that performance was pretty special!

Congratulations to the winners.

These works are so great that they put off mine and I didnt make the list.

Anyways, I will work harder next time.

Thank you o much for joining, please don't ever feel bad about not winning, art is so subjective and the decision every time is very difficult!

Felicitaciones a los ganadores y a todos, maravillosas entradas.

Wow the works you selected are beautiful! Congratulations to the winners :)

Congratulations to all the winners, especially @elisea that made my favorite post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58