ART EXPLOSION WEEK 48: Theme SELF / " Girl reflected in the Mirror"

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

portada.jpg

Greetings Friends of Steemit!

This is my entry to the prestigious contest ART EXPLOSION WEEK 48: Theme SELF Organized by @juliakponsford
As soon as this theme I wanted to draw a girl projecting her face in a mirror, since that radiance that is reflected in our form and immediately part of that light that comes to bounce and returns to our eyes and our brain interprets it.


Reference image

I hope you like it!

separador purpura.png

Materials

1 white sheet A2
2h graphite pencil
Crayons
Erase
Sharpener
separador purpura.png

Drawing Process

First step

Make the sketch with a 2H graphite pencil

1.jpg

Second step

I started making the drawing with shadows and details in pencil because I was not yet decided if I was going to leave it like that but then they will see that I decided to color everything.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Third step

I began to color the drawing on the hair, first I made an ocher base, then make many fine lines with my dark brown, light brown, gold and black crayons and thus achieve the result.

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

Fourth step

In this step, make the lines of the girl's blouse in blue and the touches of shadow in dark brown and dark gray and light; Eyes with dark green crayon, light gray white and light blue and black; The lips in pink orange and white; For the face and arm use different crayons such as violet, light brown and orange for the shadows and then color everything with a skin-colored crayon.

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

Fifth step

To finish the drawing, sharpen my crayons and with the diffusion technique with my finger I proceeded to give it color in a sky blue tone, at the bottom of the mirror a cream color.

20.jpg

21.jpg

23.jpg

Presentation of the Drawing

25.jpg

Copyright @ akarantain- All rights reserved

Thank you to the entire Steemit Community for your support!

Sort:  

This is stunning. Well done!

Espectacular, me encanto demasiado, ¿como lo logras? excelente trabajo.

Wow! Gracias por tu comentario! bueno esto lo he logrado con mucha práctica y amo dibujar con crayones!

Congratulations on your win! You really deserved it.

amiga me gustaría saber cuantas horas en totales llevo hacer esta maravillosa obra, me gusto este trabajo.

fueron como 20 horas aproximadamente! si fue ha sido uno de los dibujos que me ha llevado más tiempo! Gracias por apreciarlo me motiva tus comentarios amigo!

excelente trabajo artístico, no te imaginas como disfrute del paso a paso, un banquete de colores y matices, te felicito amiga, este esta fuerte en el concurso.

Gracias mi amigo! me alegra mucho que apreciaras cada paso y me costó elegir porque tome fotos de cada paso y después me di cuenta que eran demasiadas fotos jeje!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
7o533bcxs1.jpg

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akarantain from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Amiga que talentosa, te quedo muy hermoso, me encanto!

Gracias Amiga feliz de verte por aquí!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44