ART EXPLOSION WEEK 48: Theme SELF [My entry]

in #artexplosion6 years ago

Greetings to the Steemit community,

I present my new work (Self-portrait) made in a pen, this work was created exclusively for the contest "Art explosion week ° 48" sponsored by @juliakponsford if you want to participate, enter ...

"Self-portraits have a beauty that is not that of beauty, but that of the psychological perspective of the person portrayed. It is a presentation of the individual's personality and vanity "(Calvo Serraller)

My self

DSCN7363.jpg

My self process

http://picasion.com/
http://picasion.com/

Process

  • CAs with all drawings we start with a free hand sketch with quick lines where it is easier for me to start self-portraits with the tips of geometric shapes and then apply the technique of their taste. In this case, I will apply it completely from a ballpoint pen little by little I have gone dominating and in particular I like the result.

BeFunky Collage.jpg

  • Siempre empiezo a trazar desde la mirada en el punto de enfoque y de ahí me disperso, trabajando la parte izquierda para luego al completar terminar la derecha.

BeFunky Collage2.jpg

  • A style with fast and intertwined strokes to create shadows, I am not at all neat but I do not focus on the realistic but on an expression

BeFunky Collage3.jpg

Self portrait finished

DSCN7376.jpg

(Fotos y texto que incluyo en este post por: @Jesuskin)

¡SALUDOS!

Sort:  

Wow I absolutely love the drawing but that pic of you holding the drawing and looking in the mirror adds another layer :D

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
u8axxrlvnp.jpg

Hi @jesuskin. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94