ART EXPLOSION WEEK 21: Theme DESIRE/ 25 STEEM in prizes / all forms of art welcome!

in #art6 years ago

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 21! The theme this week is DESIRE! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please. All forms of art are acceptable, painting, illustration, photography, music, poetry, a story a comic or any other medium you choose, be creative and surprise me!
Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte who will be helping me judge! All prizes in the foreseeable future will be in steem due to the fluctuating rates :) The total prize pool this week is 25 steem!


The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make some art (max two entries per person and please new art inspired by this contest or at least not already posted on Steemit)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday December 24th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

  • Since the contest ends on the 24th I will be delaying the winner post for a few days and the contest will resume as normal the following Monday Dec. 31st so we can all enjoy our holidays a bit :)

See the winners of the previous week HERE.

Sort:  

My entry with respect to two contest I hope find worthy to share be well @juliakponsford thanks


https://steemit.com/popcontest/@krazypoet/moving-forward-an-art-explosion-310924e687744

Thank you I'll go take a look!

χαρης1α.jpg

Eternal Desire is a handcut collage i ve made a while ago as sample for a series of artworks to accompany a fantasy novel written by my friend @Harrycane. Unfortunately because of my lack of free time we abandoned the plan, but i wanted a chance to present this artwork which i really liked. My main ispritation was Gustave Dore's engravings, taken from two different series "Inferno" and "Ariostos Orlando Furioso".I combined the black and white silhouettes with bold colours to give them a new narrative and a contemporary look.

I want to thank @juliakponsford for creating these amazing art competitions and good luck to every participant

Nice to see you back George! Thanks for the entry!

So nice to be back:) You are very welcome:)

I dig this. I've seen re-issues of classic books that have covers like this. Great work.

thank you very much, i like a lot mixing black and white motifs with colours. Always struggling to find the perfect balance:)

Thanks for the entry!

Hey there Julia :-)

I got two entries this time...check out my article ;-)

https://steemit.com/art/@denniskonstantin/2-original-paintings-for-artexplosion-xxi-theme-desire

desire2.jpg

Awesome thanks Dennis!

This is my entry. I hope you will find delight my fellow steemians in reading my blog.

https://steemit.com/photography/@christianyocte/desire-to-love

1513733244570.jpeg

The pleasure is mine =)

Thanks for another great contest theme @juliakponsford !
Here's my entry :
https://steemit.com/art/@luminousflux/colorgasm
Colorgasm-web.jpg
Happy Holidays!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89