You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ART EXPLOSION WEEK 21: Theme DESIRE/ 25 STEEM in prizes / all forms of art welcome!

in #art6 years ago

χαρης1α.jpg

Eternal Desire is a handcut collage i ve made a while ago as sample for a series of artworks to accompany a fantasy novel written by my friend @Harrycane. Unfortunately because of my lack of free time we abandoned the plan, but i wanted a chance to present this artwork which i really liked. My main ispritation was Gustave Dore's engravings, taken from two different series "Inferno" and "Ariostos Orlando Furioso".I combined the black and white silhouettes with bold colours to give them a new narrative and a contemporary look.

I want to thank @juliakponsford for creating these amazing art competitions and good luck to every participant

Sort:  

Nice to see you back George! Thanks for the entry!

So nice to be back:) You are very welcome:)

I dig this. I've seen re-issues of classic books that have covers like this. Great work.

thank you very much, i like a lot mixing black and white motifs with colours. Always struggling to find the perfect balance:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74