ART EXPLOSION WEEK 21: Theme DESIRE

in #art7 years ago

#ART #EXPLOSION WEEK 21: Theme #DESIRE

I've given up most of my unnecessary wants and vices through the last few years..
Going through a custody battle that's now going on 3 years really wears you down..
Right towards the beginning of this experience I started to do art more and more to deal with my situational anxiety and depression. Drawing and painting daily as almost like a sort of meditation. I could block out my sadness and hurt by spacing everything else out and just throwing around some paint..
Sorry for the downer post lol - but I guess sometimes you have to learn to sacrifice a little to gain a lot..

I desire to be a somewhat know artist one day..
Here's "Nightosphere #Trump"
acrylic paints, oil markers, prisma color markers, spray paint
I wanna do an auction for this piece on #Steemit if thats allowed?
Screenshot-2017-12-18 DRT arts ( realdrtarts) • Instagram photos and videos(1).png

More importantly, I desire to be a bigger influence in my daughters life and wish her brother and I could see her more..
Screenshot-2017-12-18 DRT arts ( realdrtarts) • Instagram photos and videos.png

https://facebook.com/drtarts)
(https://Instagram.com/realdrtarts)
(https://soundcloud.com/downlaodmyshit)
(https://steemit.com/@drtarts)

#Bitcoin Address - 18NWhj6peaWdytvRywsUpWJByftPKHbE5h
BTC Logo.png

#Litecoin Address - Lg4BcJz1kzxnG4HS31pRiKLdaEXN54cJTA
LTC logo.png

#Eth Address - 0x92B2F67dA48444B450e70A1a82876840bCB9979c
ETH logo.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the entry, cool painting! Sad to hear about the custody battle :( Best of luck with that.

Thank you! I have faith for the future though. With the proper funds I can get a real lawyer and hopefully go around a system that oppresses fathers. Representing my self has been quit the experience though to say the least.

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

I appreciate it!
Have yourself a good day sir :D

Really captured the inner freaked out demon of trump!

Good luck with your challenges. Check out "the Artist's Way" if you have never read it, very helpful book for art and life in general.

I tried lol
Thank you though, I shall #youtube the audio book as its probably not on #dtube yet

Hi, this painting is great, its colors are amazing, the composition is great.

Good luck in the contest, I'm also participating with a little illustration I did, I hope you have the time to stop by my blog and support me too, I'm following your content closely.

Greetings and hugs <3

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@winizart/art-explosion-week-21-desire-original-illustration

Very good job :D

I hope it all works out for you, nice art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40