"Eternal Desire"/ Handcut collage/ Entry for ART EXPLOSION WEEK 21

in #art7 years ago

χαρης1α.jpg

Eternal Desire is a handcut collage i ve made a while ago as sample for a series of artworks to accompany a fantasy novel written by my friend @Harrycane. Unfortunately because of my lack of free time we abandoned the plan, but i wanted a chance to present this artwork which i really liked. My main ispritation was Gustave Dore's engravings, taken from two different series "Inferno" and "Ariostos Orlando Furioso".I combined the black and white silhouettes with bold colours to give them a new narrative and a contemporary look.

This is my entry for ART EXPLOSION WEEK 21: Theme DESIRE. I want to thank @juliakponsford for creating these amazing art competitions and good luck to every participant

χαρης1.jpg
Eternal Desire, handcut collage 35/20cm

Sort:  

Really cool piece!

Thank you very much i loved your artwork:):):)

nice I like, upvote me I'll upvote you later

This is beautiful George! Thank you for the entry :)

Thank you Julia:):)

great art. I follow you

I really loved it! It is very interesting, colorful and abrupt. A question is an edition of several works or is it a work of organic art? if it was the first, what program did you use for the edition? and regardless of whatever the answer was, it's incredible !!!

Good luck in the contest, I'm also participating with a little illustration I did, I hope you have the time to stop by my blog and support me too, I'm following your content closely.

Greetings and hugs <3

https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@winizart/art-explosion-week-21-desire-original-illustration

Thank you very much, i like your artwork and i ll check it. Good luck for the competition:)
My medium is hand cut collage and this part of mylatest series. Iused modern photos of animals and vintage portraits, framed with a floral background. I wanted to go for a feeling between cute and creepy i hope is brought of the artwork.

Thanks friend! I recently created a channel in discord in order to meet more artists, support us and share techniques, tips and instructional material among us. You are totally invited if you want to be part of this community, I would be very happy that you join us in this project that is just beginning. https://discord.gg/mym3yGE

I love collage and really like the classical quailty of this. I found you because of @juliakponsford and am glad I did. I am now following you. I am also an artist too, so really love new ways to find one another on Steemit, so good job @juliakponsford for curating we artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51