2 Original Paintings for - ARTEXPLOSION XXI - Theme: DESIRE

in #art7 years ago




Love & Desire

can not always be fullfilled. This is what my two entries for this weeks ArtExplosion contest are about. Desire is a very strong force. It is like a spiral spring which grows in tension and gives us the strength to attain certain goals. But once the goals are reached and the tension is released, you also lost your driving force and you will need new desires to keep life exciting.

These two paintings here are about desires which can never be fullfilled...maybe even in a way that the tension of desire turns into pain and sadness. But these paintings are also about regaining strength after such events and growing stronger because of them.





"Gautama's Lover" | acrylic on canvas | 40cm x 60cm


The woman in this piece is in love with Buddha, or more likely with humanized eternal wisdom. Her desire is for the ultimate secrets of the universe. Nobody knows if she will ever get to know these secrets...or regain her lover - Gautama.





"Holding on to Infinity" | acrylic on canvas | 40cm x 60cm


This painting here is about holding on to someone who is not meant for you. Sometimes we have desires which come with a truckload of unpleasent feelings for us, but still we hold on to them as if our life relies on them.





 

"Future is your projection of unfulfilled desires. The more unfulfilled you are, the bigger a future you have. The more unfulfilled is your being, the richer the dreams you have of the future. But it is just in your mind."

rajneesh 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

I can only admire your ability to express those deep emotions in your unique way. Your art touches me and leaves me in ave each time. Not just saying that for small talk. It is sincere. Your paintings are out of this world.

Wow...thank you so much for your words. ❤️ That makes me very happy!

Absolutely beautiful Dennis! Your style is so unique I've never seen anything like it :)

Thanks Julia...I am working on it 😉

light, color, emotions, layers... others have given you much more eloquent compliments, and I feel much the same as they do. I am blown away that these are acrylic! They look so shimmery and like digital. Not that digital is bad, i just admire your skill with the paints!

Thanks so much for your words. It feels good for an artist to hear that he is on the right path <3 greetings to you!

I like your drawing, its very nice, I really loved the colors that you used on it, very interesnting. I am also participating in the contest, if you can pass and support me too, I would be very grateful. regards

By the way, I recently created a channel in discord in order to meet more artists, support us and share techniques, tips and instructional material among us. You are totally invited if you want to be part of this community, I would be very happy that you join us in this project that is just beginning. https://discord.gg/mym3yGE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27