ART EXPLOSION WEEK 20: Theme POWER/ 25 STEEM in prizes / all forms of art welcome!

in #art6 years ago

power.jpg

Here we are again folks, ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 20! The theme this week is POWER! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please. All forms of art are acceptable, painting, illustration, photography, music, poetry, a story a comic or any other medium you choose, be creative and surprise me!
Once again we have a special sponsor and guest judge: @vachemorte who will be helping me judge! All prizes in the foreseeable future will be in steem due to the fluctuating rates :) The total prize pool this week is 25 steem!


The Rules
+++++++

  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Make some art (max two entries per person and please new art inspired by this contest or at least not already posted on Steemit)
  • Make a post of your own for your entry (add artexplosion in the tags)
  • In your post describe your medium/process a bit
  • Link it here in the comments obviously so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday December 17th at 3PM EST.

We'll be choosing the winners based on whatever tickles and touches us the most!

This is not a requirement but it would be a nice gesture to view the other entries and upvote them if you like so we can support each other and pass this on to any artists or friends you think may be interested :)

I can't wait to see what you create!

​See the winners of the previous week here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-19-winners-the-theme-was-broken

Sort:  

Thank you for both entries!

nice of you , and thank You for the vote ! :-)

Great thanks yoogyart!

HMMMMM Juicy stuff ! I love female body :D Often a topic of my drawings :D Great colours ! Upped
And missing hands and feet happen of ten too :D

Thanks omwith :)

Hello @juliakponsford! I love your initiative, and finally I am able to enter the contest. Here's my entry: https://steemit.com/artexplosion/@shinyforest/artwork-progress-tutorial-lost-bear-and-the-source
15.jpg
Thank you!
Klaudia

Awesome, thank you Klaudia!

Great Theia thanks!

https://steemit.com/dtube/@lunaticmoon/m7mtmdcf
droid1.png
I tried something different and made a 3D model for this contest!
I used Maya and 3d-coat to create this character

Interesting thank you!

Glad you entered again!

Thanks this guy looks creepy :)

I have done it and I hope I have done it all right :-D
Here is my contribution to your art competition
https://steemit.com/art/@neumannsalva/it-s-armenius-not-hermann-artexplosion-competition-theme-power
20171201_114634312_iOS.jpg

Thank you for initiating this competition!!!

Looks cool thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05