Broken powered down android 3D model! [ process include ]

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


If the link doesn't work click here :

Hey guys so this is my entry @juliakponsford s ART EXPLOSION WEEK 20: Theme POWER!
I decided to make a weak looking powered down robot from maplestory, one of my favorite child hood games and it was a nice learning experience to do this as I've been meaning to upload 3D content and get better as i go so not bad for a few months of inactivity for 3D. The painting job could have been done better but Im satisfied as is.

I hope you guys enjoy this content, 3D is pretty technical but when it comes to painting its almost no different to painting a sculpture or a cube in real life you just don't have tactile senses to it that's all!

I'll go through the processes of this piece now!
droid3.PNG

I have my 3D model and put in its shadows

droid4.PNG

After that I put in block values so know what i'm going to colour, and this will help me paint more quickly and know what should be dark or light

droid6.PNG

Base colours, it's a bit ugly and messy but after cleaning it up for a bit

droid1.png

droid2.PNG

end result!

I hope you guys enjoyed this 3d model that i've made Btw the link to the contest is
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-20-theme-power-25-steem-in-prizes-all-forms-of-art-welcome

If you have anything to ask or comment don't hesitate!
yours truly @lunaticmoon


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Super fresh thank you for participating!

Thank you both! I think I'll be sticking to 3D entries for a while!

Very cool! This is a process I don't know much about! Thanks for entering!

Cool, I love it.

WAAAOOO!!! está genial, Felicidades!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51