Creating Destiny's Necrochasm - Vector art by J-VO

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Who here remembers Year 1 Destiny?

If you do, you are bound to recognize this gun. It was one of my personal favorites and I thought the weapon itself was really badass in regard to the design.. the little green flames were my favorite :D Anyway, I decided to re-create it in a rather flat stylistic approach in vector. I used Adobe Illustrator and for those who may not know much about vector art or illustrator, you basically create a bunch of little shapes and then can apply color, gradients, and other effects to them to achieve some pretty amazing and rather realistic effects and renderings. While I prefer to use photoshop to achieve more realistic effects, for something very stylized and flat I thought Illustrator was just fine!


I am still so excited about Destiny 2 coming out in September! How many of you are planning to buy or have already bought it? I posted some of my game play of the beta that they released to those who pre-ordered. I don't know guys.. looks pretty damn fun to me!

I hope you liked my vector illustration! If you are really in love with it and are interested in a t-shirt or other cool stuff with this design on it you can purchase stuff here!

Until next time my dear friends, STEEM ON!

with love, — @j-vo


Interested in Seeing my Other Posts?

Click the images below!

   

   

   

Sort:  

I can't wait for Destiny 2 to get here! It's going to be so much fun.
Great illustration of one of the hardest guns to get in the game!

I KNOW.. I am so impatient, but it is getting closer so we just have to wait a little longer then we can re-unite with all our friends! SUPER stoked!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by j-vo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you!! Do you play Destiny by any chance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68789.22
ETH 3862.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66