Cruise in Classic - Best Classic Car Show in Lexington, NC with J-VO (Original Photos)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I freakin' love a good classic car show!
It's always a great photo opportunity!



The lines, the stylistic choices made in design, the colors - there's nothing better than a beautiful car. We visited the classic not too long ago and I just had to take some shots. I think there were a few came out really nice!

This Studebaker was gorgeous, I love the composition of the first one in this set and the details are so pretty!

That frosted Studebaker logo on that glass is just sexy..

The grille was my favorite part - look at how sparkly it is!!

I got some awesome pictures of a couple of motors that were so cool. The casted color from the hoods of the cars in some of these were so intense!



The Bee on the grille in this next image was so cool - I loved this car!

I was in love with the color of this car - I mean it is so right out of the 50's - You just don't see this color on cars much any more.

I love the swing up sections of this hood that show off the engine beneath. This Chevrolet was bad-ass.


I loved this old ford convertible. The lines on this car are so pretty and the candy color of that red - whew - beautiful!

Now this last one was just - cool. Its not sleek, its not fancy, but the natural patina on this thing gives such a rustic, grungy feel. I just love the textural elements you get in some of these detail shots.



So that's all - I hope you guys enjoyed seeing some of these gems from our day out at the Cruise in Classic! I look forward to going to the next one to see what new beauties are brought out from under their protective blankets to be shown off for the public!

Please let me know what you thought below - if you liked what you saw and think others may enjoy seeing these great cars - please re-steem! As always thank you for your upvotes and support!

Until next time - STEEM ON!


@j-vo


Wanna see What Else I've Been Up To?


Click the links below to check out some of my other posts!
 

   

   



EDIT: All images in this post were taken by @j-vo using my Canon T3i!


Thank you for reading & as always for your continued support <3

Sort:  

Beautiful! I hope you enjoy my photos. my @j-vo

Thank you @tuyetthi! I will check them out - I look forward to seeing your stuff :)

Heya....love the post!! Thanks for sharing. @j-vo

Thank you @doanthuy - I appreciate you taking a moment to read and comment :) <3

I love chevy .. because my car at home also chevrolet spin , i like your post @j-vo

Hey @chacadita - Chevys are awesome - I personally love their old trucks - my boyfriend has an old one and we are looking to restore it. Thanks for taking the time to check out the post and thank you for the comment! :)

Nice photos @j-vo !

Keep up the good work 😉

Greetings from
Djangos story @juicypop

Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked them, thank you for checking out my post! @juicypop

@j-vo fantastic shots!

Nintendo has brought back the classic NES, I'd like to see more cars brought back from bygone eras.

yeah that would be so cool! Old cars have so much character! Thank you for your upvote and comment @overkillcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45