Pixel Art Dark Enchantress Portrait / Steem Monsters Fan Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemians, I drew a pixel art portrait inspired in the Dark Enchantress steem monsters' card that I want to share with all of you.

Witch final.png

      I've got to say I'm very happy with the improvement I've experienced in the last month, now I draw faster and I can see things more clearly , so I can attempt more complex dawings with a better shadowing. This drawing is very special because is the first time I stick to a color palette. While looking for some pixel art, I came across this very talented pixel artist called Fleja, I saw her palette and I thought it could be great for what I had in mind. If you want to check her blog, you can do it right here

Separador.png

These are the presets I used from Fleja's color palette

Paleta de colores.png

To make this portrait I used aseprite, within a 120x130 canvas. I started by making a "sketch" with the flat colors I was going to use, then I added some shadows and gave the shape I wanted to the whole drawing by fixing the outlines.

Example 1.png

I wanted her to have a deep gaze and I think I achieved that along with her evil smiley expression. To finish I added the necklace and the hair, also some shadows and lights.

Separador.png

Animated Process

Witch gif.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by heraclio from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great work! It really changed a lot from the initial sketch! Love the red eye peaking out from under the hat!

Thank you, I love it too, makes her look so interesting.

Congratulations @heraclio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @heraclio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @heraclio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @heraclio! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99