Out There....ART, HEART AND SOUL.......No. 10......Meditative Wisdom Through Sustainable Art!!!

in #art8 years ago

Every moment is  an opportunity to:

Awaken.

Question what we really think we know.

Catch ourselves before falling into the trap of complacent, compliant  numbness.

Release the ideas and beliefs that no longer serve us.

Tune into the possibility that anything is possible.


All of lives we have been fed hordes of information, 

much of which we have taken for granted as truth.

We would be wise to ask ourselves what original thoughts we have, 

and which we have taken on from others.

Even simple things of which we believe there is proof, 

can unravel right before our eyes when we gain a more infinite perspective.


Our minds are our limitations.

We must consciously look within if we are to grow out of our stagnant mental posture

to live a life that is presently beyond our imagination.


Today I share this soul card created from recycled magazines and matte board.  The images and words just seem to find their way to the composition, with no preconceived ideas of what will unfold.

I'm grateful to share it with you this day.



Infinite Blessings, 

Shellie

Here are a few of my recent art  pieces you may enjoy:  

My Artful Life's Journey

Soul Card No. 9 - Real Life 

19 Things On a Leaf Covered With Sauce

TrasHart

Skin Deep - Henna Through My Lens


Sort:  

Shellie, Guuurl!! We gotta make a tarot deck together. We talked about it but...

Life with Shellie is super awesome! <3 <3 <3 Hugs and LOVE. Keep 'em coming!

Oh Yeah!!! I'll fit that in with my other art projects -- floor designs, cob rocket stove building, finishing the cob in the hallway, making beautiful food, taking hundreds of photographs, designing a gate, creating Steemit posts... So grateful for a life of art and infinite possibilities!!! Thanks @loveon!

this majestically beautiful, wonderful art thank you for sharing!

Thank you @allgoodthings. Indeed it is my pleasure!

'Tune into the possibility that anything is possible' - like going to SteemFest and making some art with @opheliafu?

Oh my Gosh! What a plausible dream!!!

I've put in to get my trip gifted by the incredibly generous @richardcrill !!
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@richardcrill/we-re-going-to-steemfest-and-so-are-you

Perhaps you could put in a good word for me @opehliafu? Maybe we can set up for a fabulous collaborative piece with many artists? That would be a worthwhile addition to SteemFest!! I surely hope to hug you when I get there.

By chance @richardcrill has just won 'Mr Rose'!
I've commented on the link above. It would be great to share ideas together at SteemFest.

OMG! That is awesome. Love it!!
We would have so much fun playing with art together. I can tell we both like to play a lot.
Thank you for the comment. Perhaps it shall be in my favor. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68