19 Things On a Leaf Covered With Sauce!!! Tuning into layers of food alchemy.

in #food8 years ago

 I really love food--

I'm a self-taught master chef and food alchemist.

I'm blessed with a refined palate and have spoiled myself by preparing and eating some of what I believe is the best food on the planet.


Raw Apricot Orange Mousse with Raw Whipped Cream


I have fresh food available to me 24/7 growing in our 1 1/2 acres of highly nutritious garden soil and eggs from our chickens.  The ingredients for my plate are always top notch.  I have such a large variety of ingredients always available and often unusual, so I get to make a new creation for every dish.  I've never really "studied" cooking, but I love to experiment and follow my intuition.   I'm often surprised myself at the flavor sensations that emerge, though must attribute the majority of my delight to the love and attention I give to the creation of it.


\

Maple Pumpkin Ravioli with Chocolate Cayenne Sauce 


Intuitive food alchemy is a high level skill, and tuning into the properties of the ingredients provides great freedom .  Feeling the specific, perfect addition each ingredients brings to the dish empowers me to easily substitute other ingredients to shake up the flavor a bit or accommodate a particular ingredient.   


A fresh snack bite--an almost daily treat to myself with ever-changing ingredients.


The food experience is only complete for me when the food is beautiful too.  The visual appeal is an important first impression and sets the stage for the mouthgasmic experience.  Even if the dish is not "decorated", simply combining textures and offering an exciting color palette will tempt the taste buds.  I really have a love for beautiful food.  


Spiralized Zucchini and Beta Carotene Salad


The title "19 Things On a Leaf Covered With Sauce" was coined by my friend @inokalrutz.  That is how she describes my food, and I admit it really is nearly true--I do love the layers!  Building the dish is creating a masterpiece, and I love to do it flavor on top of flavor on top of flavor. The surprise in each layer awakens different taste buds at different times and if I want to add just that little extra something, I just add on another layer.


Warm Sweet Potato Salad


 My friend @quinneaker  who shares my passion for food suggested I share my experience of food with you, some of the dishes I create for myself, and my relationship with vegetarianism.  It is he who inspired me to write this post and those I hope to share with you sometime soon.


Garden of Eden signature salad.


Here's my salad of the day made with love.  



Playing with food for me is an art.

My life is art . . . my art is also my life.


 I'm grateful for this opportunity to share one of my passions. 

 I hope to inspire you to use your imagination and enjoy a journey through food with me.   






Sort:  

You craft beautiful salads! They look delicious, too! Thanks for the inspiration!

I eat a fresh and delicious one nearly EVERyday. Always a new experience.

When we live close to the plants that we eat, every meal is unique and depends on what's available. That's one reason I like your approach to "Food Formulas" rather than recipes, where people want specific instructions.

I agree. I think people can get stuck in recipes, feeling they can't make certain dishes because they don't have the proper ingredients. It's great to be thinking out of the box in all areas of life, and food just gives us another great opportunity to express that. Thanks for tuning in @haphazard-hstead.

WOW the visual is awesome @everlove, not to say that they are loking delicious!

We are really blessed with fresh, vibrant, healthful food made with love. Grateful to share.

You are truly an artist and a foodie. Grateful you are sharing this beauty with the world~*~

Thanks for the inspiration to share this facet of my artistic expression. <3

Maple Pumpkin Ravioli with Chocolate Cayenne Sauce ?!?!?!?!

Right? Who has ever heard of such a thing? It was amazing---pumpkins from our garden in great abundance makes us do crazy things. Grateful to have experienced this yumminess!

yum yum yum yum yummmmmmm! Thanks for sharing! followed. :)

That's a lot of yumminess!!!! Grateful to share. Following you!

Is so good too. Glad to get to share it with you!

OH MY GOD, Shellie! You are my favorite food freak. Freekin on food with you is so much fun.

Oh yes! We do put dowm some REALLY amazing mouthgasmic food together. We have some fine alchemy in danking out some treats. Glad to share some food with you--ALLways!

In Asian cooking, sometimes the dishes are placed on leaves to be served, for example banana leaf rice, where the dishes and the rice are place on banana leaves.

I love that! Sustainable plates! We also use leaves for our own little bites, and also in our catering. We have huge leaves like figs, squash and okra for our serving platters, as well as small edible leaves for plates like sweet potato leaves, shiso leaves, collards, swiss chard, kale and a variety of lettuces. We are BIG on sustainability, so edible plates are where it's at for us! Thanks for your comment @positivesteem. Grateful to share food with you.

I love this @everlove ! I absolutely love food and super colorful meals, I think we would have a blast making food together :)

Of course we would. Foodies just do that so well together. Grateful you're here with me @allgoodthings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55499.23
ETH 2917.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30