TrasHart ..... Trash Transformed

in #art8 years ago (edited)

A truly blessed day it is.

I'm inspired by another opportunity to share my inspirations.

Today I share  - TrasHart


Yes, this is what I do.

I gather up a bunch of discarded treasures, and put them all together.

I'm good at finding use for things most people consider trash.

To me, almost every little thing has a purpose.

I love the challenge of creating something new from something old.

And transforming a worthless object into something of new value.


There are a dozen pieces in this series of TrasHart.

I share here a two piece set.



A walk through the yard yielded an assortment of miscellaneous, 

once treasured, then trashed materials:


Piece No. 1

A sturdy square board I used as the foundation.

Framed with dried branches from our fig trees.



Carpet and upholstery samples for the base,



A couple pieces of weathered cardboard,

A flattened egg carton,



A leather scrap,

A chicken feather,



And a seashell from Myrtle Beach.




The partner picture no. 2:

A sturdy square board used as the foundation.

Also framed with dried branches from our fig trees.



Carpet and upholstery samples for the base,



A flattened egg carton,

Handmade paper 

(made from shredded paper and tea leaves leftover from making Kombucha),

Weathered, dried and stiff cardboard,



A scrap of leather,

A chicken feather,

A two toned rock from the beach in Mexico,



And a couple of shells from Myrtle Beach.


The textures in these pieces are very striking in contrast to one another. 

The earthiness so grounding, with a touch of air and water.

These pieces presently hang in our living room in compliment to our new, in process, hand-designed and laid living room floor, I also made out of free, used and recycled materials.  

Another post on this another day!



Blessed to share my TrasHart with fellow Steemians.  

Thanks for joining me!


Find these 2 treasures listed on PeerHub



Sort:  

Love it. :-)
I studied studio photography at college but loved doing studio type shots outside using natural light, just like your pics above. By doing this instead of inside in a studio, you gain an affinity with the earth and the sun.
here's a photo/sculpture i did
https://steemit.com/photography/@pcste/my-photography-untitled-from-life-and-death-series-my-original-work

Love your work @pcste you seem like an accomplished artist. Congrats on that!

I love your photo/sculpture. Feels like something I would do myself. Feel we have some loves of light in common. I'm a big fan of outdoor lighting, and I'm not big on flash under almost all circumstances. Thank you for showing up here on my post and giving me your input. I appreciate your appreciation. Upvoted and followed you.

You are truly a magical artist and as sustainability is of true importance to me I especially love this series.
Because up cycling and doing everything sustainable is so close to my heart I feel a great amount of love and respect for this that is then amplified by the fact that it is also a very beautiful composed piece of art.
Well done, so much respect.
Best Regards~*~

Trash is one of my favorite mediums of all times. I like that it's free, almost always unusual, that it has purpose and life again. Materials with a history add so much energetically to a piece. I am grateful for your appreciation as I know you are the master of sustainability and have a keen eye for beauty. Your standards are high and I am blessed by your respect and appreciation. Much love <3

Well this post just goes to show that it is possible to make beautiful things out of just about anything.
The power is in our perspective. Once we begin to see the value and beauty in everything then there is very little to no need to buy expensive stuff just because its made in a factory and all shiny.

True all of that!!! And it is such a fulfilling experience to be able to alchemize the unwanted into something of value, creating less waste and contributing to the beauty to share with others. Sustainability truly is the answer to so many issues on so many levels. Thank you for raising the awareness.

Master artist alchemist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30