Henna through my Lens . . . . . Mixed Media Photography . . . . . Skin Deep

in #photography8 years ago

Blessed with another day to stand in creation!


On skin I henna tattoo a design

with eyes to see, flowers to bloom, and wings to fly!

The spontaneous design unveils itself

in the body's curves.

The camera's lens suspends the beauty in time and space.


Often when I take a picture, I feel it is only the beginning, not the end.  I feel compelled to add more layers, alter the image, and combine it with some of my other artful passions.  Often my original pieces become components of the final piece.  Here I combine henna, two photographs and digital play. 

 I'm loving manipulating the compilation without any expectations of the outcome, living in faith that it will unfold to be a thing of beauty.


May beauty surround your day and give you a grand opportunity for gratitude!

Blessings on another moment to be ALIVE!!


Sort:  

Ahhhhh--what beauty we breathe together~!

I am so grateful that you share your art! You have an intimate connection to divine creation that is a true pleasure to witness.

Thank you for your presence here @saramiller. I'm blessed to share my inspirations with you.

Truly my pleasure. I do it for the expression of myself, and so grateful others enjoy my process.

Very Impressive quite unique For a body Art

Thank you for your comment and appreciation.

Me too--even more fun to do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64