Portraiture of Hannah Godwin

in #art7 years ago

I present to you guys another portrait drawing.

This is one that I really enjoyed doing.
Remember, if you want to follow my art head on to my Instagram.

Without further ado, here's the finished piece!

hannahgodwin_name.png


Here are the process shots:

p1+.png


p2.png


This was done in paper first and then transferred to my computer and did some digital work on it on GIMP.


All the art I post were done by me.
You can check out my Instagram if you wish to see more.

Remember to:

Leave a upvote if you like what you see.
Follow me @chrsart if you haven't already.
And all the other good stuff! :)

OR

View my other series:
journeyminititle.png > PART 1

artvsminititle.png > PART 1 > PART 2 > PART 3 > PART 4 > PART 5 > PART 6

Sort:  

You've shown the process of your work, which is great. Maybe show us the person you are drawing. Just an idea..

She's pretty searchable in Google, I've provided the name on the title y'know :) I did not want to take away from what I wanted to share which is the drawing, and not the model!

Hope you understand. I have a whole series dedicated to ART vs Reference, you can find the links on the bottom of this post! Thank you for viewing.

Incredibly talented my friend. I always found realism hard, I can attempt it but they always come out looking cartoony. Which is probably why I draw mostly cartoons :D. Looking forward to more posts, following, steem on!!

Thank you my friend! I also struggle sometimes with realism but keep practicing and you'll eventually get it! Followed you back too. :)

Thanks, practice make a perfect 👍

Nice, I hope someday draw at this level xD

Thank you. Practice. :)

wow... i really like this post and the progress shots. great work @chrsart. thanks for sharing

Thanks for viewing!

I really like this, I love seeing progress shots. You're definitely talented.

thank you!

wooow!!
this is awesome, talented indeed.

Thank you so much!

Great work :)

Hy friend I share your post in curie group then you get 142$ dollar upvote remember me when you are rich :)

Hey, thank you for going the extra mile! Truly appreciate being recognized for what I do, a huge thank you for the share!! :)

Hey, I really appreciate what you've done and all but I'm busy with university focusing on my degree. I don't think I will be able to draw your request. My blog/Instagram posts are mostly sharing my past artworks. Sorry! My top priority are always my studies.

Yup buddy first focus on study man i also student when you will be free then think about it other wise leave it :) I'm asking you because I'm loving you work man :) thumbs up :

Really clean drawing. Keep it up! I love gimp and opensource software too

Thanks, appreciate it!

I really liked that drawing, it was beautiful, I was in drawing classes but I could never finish it, but my hands when they touch a pencil take their own life.
I would like you to follow me, I will upload a sketch or portrait soon. @chrsart

Hi @sarai18 thank you for the compliment! I followed you! Looking forward to your drawing :)

that's very creative drawing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49