Art. Cheshire Cat with markers. Step-by-step.

in #art7 years ago

When I prepare a drawing I always ask myself the question: "Would it be interesting (except for me) for someone to look at this drawing?" The usual drawing (performed not by a professional) does not cause a storm of emotions from reading or looking through fast. And these emotions I want to cause. Therefore, I try to find a picture that would give a response. Well, it would seem that interesting can be found in the theme of animals and birds? Yes, these animals are beautiful, but energy costs on the picture are great. Therefore, in order to facilitate my life, I will draw someone who, as it were, does not)))
The picture was drawn at night, so the intermediate stages in a distorted little color.

So, the Cheshire Cat.

And a little about the process

1) I start with an easy sketch immediately with the liner. The main thing is to withstand the proportions.

2) The basis for wool. Due to the fact that I confused the markers and took the darkest one at once, I had to blur the "mistakes". I decided to conduct a delicate study of the picture from the eyes. Because if you get to fix the jamb, then you can draw further, no - you have to start again. But the Russians do not give up so simply!

3) I add blue (turquoise?) in the eyes.

4) I conjure the markers and voila! I believe that the picture can still be saved.

5) I start to type hair. I draw a nose.

6) Next, several photo-stages of wool.

7) Now the ears

8) I turn to the teeth and mouth..

9) I add a white gel pen.

10) And a little dark blue in the wool.

11) To make the picture play ... you need a background! (in sketches I rarely do it).


12) A few more details to "tie" the picture and drawing is ready!

It took me about an hour to sketch, taking into account the photography. I drew the markers and used a white pen, gray and blue liner, white and blue pencils.

Last Posts:
Art. Hummingbird with markers. Step-by-step. Colorchallenge/ Friday Blue
Butterfly in chamomiles. 3D Pen, Full process. Step-by-step
Art. Steemit manga hero. Markers. For the contest
Step-by-step instruction for drawing a house in English style with markers.
Step-by-step instruction for drawing a house in English style with markers.
Art. Equestrienne. Markers. Step-by-step.
Art. Portrait with markers
THEME: Village. Japan
Two Wineglass and a bottle of wine
Art. Sailor Mars. Step-by-Step

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

If you like my work, please follow me!

Sort:  

Very cool creation.

One of my favorite characters. I loved that turquoise light over the ear and the bright eyes. Thanks @amalinavia

Your markers drawings are awesome and it made me want to try drawing with markers too!

Thanks) Try it! It is very exciting.

One of my favourites characters ever. Loved it. That smile ! And also the eyes! Again, very good creation, glad to see the whole process... I hope one day I have the time to explore the drawing territory ^^. Greetings!

D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66167.07
ETH 3529.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14