Butterfly in chamomiles. 3D Pen, Full process. Step-by-step.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I continue experiments with the 3D pen. I do not know where the idea came from connecting the painting and the 3D pen, but once the thought is there, then it should be realized urgently.

Butterfly in chamomiles. Go!

So, today I'll tell you how to make this picture with your own hands ... well, and a 3D pen.

There is an idea, there is time! Let's get started!

1) First Ineed a sketch. How to collect chamomile, I already know, it's simply... so I'm looking for a story with daisies. I sketch the full size of the future picture.

2) I decided that I will have 5 voluminous daisies and a butterfly. On the sheet in a cell I outline approximate contours of future flowers and butterfly wings. I made them in color, so as not to get lost in the lines.

3) I paint the middle and petals of daisies with a pen. That's what I got before assembling.

4) I put together a camomile.

A similar camomile I put together [earlier](https://steemit.com/art/@amalinavia/chamomile-3d-pen-full-video-process) on the video:

5) Similarly with the other four. And I paint the wings of a butterfly and the very butterfly with a mustache.

6) Now we need to make a background. To do this, I found a little necessary material at home: it hardens the frame for photos, several tubes of acrylic and bandage.

7) I tighten the bandage on the hardboard. This is the basis of my picture. Yes, it was possible to use the finished canvas ... but I did not have it at home, and I had to do the picture "right now". I do not know how to wait, and this is one of my drawbacks.

8) I cover the bandages with acrylic, I did not consider it rational. So I decided to use this paint as a base (I never worked with acrylic before, so I invent the wheel).

9) I mixed the green color that I needed. Icovered them in several layers and pinched the yellow center of chamomile.

10) And on top are white petals. To get shadows on them I added blue acrylic. And for stems and grass - I used green.

11) Now it remains only to glue the daisies and the butterfly - and the picture is ready.

Thank you for your attention, I look forward to your feedback and collect ideas for further implementation. With you was @amalinavia.

Last Posts:
Art. Steemit manga hero. Markers. For the contest
Step-by-step instruction for drawing a house in English style with markers.
Step-by-step instruction for drawing a house in English style with markers.
Art. Equestrienne. Markers. Step-by-step.
Art. Portrait with markers
THEME: Village. Japan
Two Wineglass and a bottle of wine
Art. Sailor Mars. Step-by-Step

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

If you like my work, please follow me!

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @amalinavia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67743.75
ETH 3805.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53