Art. Hummingbird with markers. Step-by-step. Colorchallenge/ Friday Blue

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Topic animals I opened , now there are birds.

So, the hummingbird.

And a little about the process

1) I start with an easy sketch immediately with the liner. The main thing is to withstand the proportions. And outline some feathers.

2) I lightly gray out the main shadows on the body, I darken the tail immediately.

3) I add a dark gray to the belly, I start to type the color of the feathers.

4) I add colors, immediately darkening the boundaries of the wings and back.

5) Beak, eye and take up the tail feathers.

6) I take a gray liner and show the movement of feathers in small strokes.

7) Add some brown to the feathers and tail.

8) I'm planning a branch, tinting my paw. I add a white gel pen, and a few more shadows.

The sketch took me about half an hour, taking into account the photography. I drew the markers and used a white pen, gray and black liner.

Last Posts:
Butterfly in chamomiles. 3D Pen, Full process. Step-by-step
Art. Steemit manga hero. Markers. For the contest
Step-by-step instruction for drawing a house in English style with markers.
Step-by-step instruction for drawing a house in English style with markers.
Art. Equestrienne. Markers. Step-by-step.
Art. Portrait with markers
THEME: Village. Japan
Two Wineglass and a bottle of wine
Art. Sailor Mars. Step-by-Step

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

If you like my work, please follow me!

Sort:  

Wow is that every pretty. You make it seem so easy although I doubt I could do it. I love hummingbirds and this is no exception. Great job, thanks for sharing.

It looks so realistic! Great work! I love birds n.n specially blue tilts, have you draw one?

Thanks, could you give a photo? I couldn't translate the name of the bird.

Mayve I spelled it wrong...it's easier to find as mesange bleue

Isn't it beautiful?:D

you're right, it's beautiful. I'll try to draw)

:D if you google as

mesange bleue winter

You get the greatest pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69414.15
ETH 3691.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.39