ALIEN LANDSCAPE WALLPAPER WITH LOW POLY ART

in #art6 years ago (edited)

alien lanscape parts.png

Hello guys, I just finished another landscape illustration, this time I choose to only use one method of illustration. I used low poly art method.

I observed that It is important to have a uniform theme throughout the illustration, both the color and methods should rhyme with each other.

This is my first time using only poly art to illustrate, and I can say It was a good learning experience for me, This time I choose to illustrate an alien creature meditating and floating on a river.

I developed this illustration based on one of my previous wallpaper art. I used the same environmental themes.

wallpaper.jpg

But this time I choose to adopt a traditional art style of adding some perspective to my work.

perpective.jpg

I believe It was my use of perspective grid lines that helped me illustrate a less flat environment compared to my previous illustration.

SOFTWARE : Adobe Illustrator CC 2015
The illustration is done with irregular polygons of different colors stacked and arranged on top of each other to give a full concept.
line work.jpg

GIF VIDEO PROCESS


PROCESS.gif

LESSONS FROM POLY ART

Poly art to me is interesting because It uses the ability of projecting mentally unto a bare canvas, There are also elements of hallucination involved, when working in poly art I sometimes purposefully squint and blur my eyes so I can see things that are not there and then follow my inspiration in that manner.

Previous illustrations
LANDSCAPE FROM A CAVE
SWAMP PLANET
ALIEN COLONY + Flat design Tutorial(How to draw clouds in Illustrator)
THE WATER CAVE
ALIEN LANDSCAPE WALLPAPER
Thanks for passing by my blog :-)

dvote.jpeg
Join these awesome communities

The Alliance footer Michael David.png
dynamic.png
#dynamicsteemians powered by @thundercurator @dynamicgreentk

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

really cool. love to see the process.

Thanks :-) glad you stopped by.

Wow what a complex artwork

It's easy to get drowned in layers when working in poly art lol. what I do is that I keep very organized layers. I lock the other layers when I'm working on a particular one. thanks for passing by :-)

The process looks so complicated compared to the finished picture. The end result is deceivingly simple and cute looking.

-upvoted-

Thanks when you are looking at it up close It does look complex but if you zoom out and look at the whole picture it gives it a new meaning. thanks for enjoying my work. :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abmakko from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

As you know, I’m a big fan of what you do! Love that you chose to share some of these flat designs into the TNA group. :)

Thanks for stopping by @lilyraabe, and for your lasting support. glad to be a part of the group :-)

This is amazing! I didn't knew you were an artist!

Oh I do dabble into drawings once in a while. I'm mostly a digital artist though, Thanks for dropping a comment fam.

Wow, really cool! I see for the first time that poly arts are used for landscapes.

Thanks for the compliment @amalinavia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56