ALIEN COLONY(Part 2) + Flat design Tutorial(How to draw clouds in Illustrator)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

space colony part 2-01.png

Hello guys, How are you all doing? I took a brief break from illustration but today I decided to continue the second part of my illustration with a tutorial as I promised in the previous episode.

In this episode, I will be showing on how to draw Clouds with gradient tool in Illustrator.

SOFTWARE - ADOBE ILLUSTRATOR CC 2015

PART 1 PROCESS(GIF VIDEO)


processses.gif

PART 2 PROCESS(GIF VIDEO)


proces.gif

ILLUSTRATOR TUTORIAL ON DRAWING CLOUDS

One of the most important tools in flat design is the pen tool. since most of the design is going to be done using irregular polygon shapes. the pen tool is used to create custom shapes and polygons for the illustration.

Untitled.png

The rectangular background is colored with the gradient tool. take note of the color bar as it moves from the dusty sand color to the clear Sky color

adfdsfs.jpg

Using the pen tool make an outline of the cloud and give it a slight gradient that rhymes with the background as shown below
sdfsdfsadfds.jpg

Now Add your light to the cloud outline you drew earlier using the same pen tool. apply transparency and feather effect to the light to add some depth to your illustration.

easssrrt.png

ease.png

Now we move to the next layer and do the same steps

easssttt.png

sdfdsfsdfassdfa.png

The process is repeated throughout the sky

Overlaping one of the setting moons, there is no need to add a cloud shadow gradient, just the highlight reflection is enough
easssswww.png

Although at the edges of the sun I added transparent cloud shadows so the moon doesn't appear to be in front of the clouds

asdfdsfsadfsd.jpg

Note from flat design


One thing to note when designing a landscape scenery is the color theme, for example, In the clouds I decided to use similar color shades of the background moon and the breezy sands.

Thanks for passing by my blog post/tutorial. :-)

Previous illustrations

THE CAVE + POLY ART STONE WALL TUTORIAL

ALIEN LANDSCAPE + TUTORIAL ON HOW TO DRAW PLANETARY BODIES

dvote.jpeg

The Alliance footer Michael David.png

Sort:  

A great guide learned to give nuances that I did not know how to do, please keep posting.

Thanks for the encouragement. am glad you liked it

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

I MUst commend you bro! You are really gifted! Keep at it

Thanks for the support bro :-)

I have to learn the technique to you my friend.

For sure bro. I'll keep making more of this type of tutorials as I progress :-)

Hemm thank you, so it will make me easy to find the tutorial.

The clouds are a nice addition. =)

I love! It is very simple but effective reminds me of Another World, a very old game that I have affection :D

That's cool man. a lot of flat 2d games are made with poly art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43