Art-Venture Magazine No.59 and WARNING: Plagiarism in WEKU

in #art-venture6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians and Art Fans,


 



 

*


No.59


This is a project to support young artists of traditional Art on Steem.

*

Today's issue is a bit different, of course we have selection of Art works that we found outstanding and undervalued that is why they are supported by @art-venture and presented in our magazine.


Another topic that we wanted to touch is plagiarism case in WEKU. Yesterday I received a message from @catwomanteresa, who asked if @stef1 is also in Weku as she found the same post that I made in @stef1 but in Weku under other username. Of course we heard about that blockchain, created their @stef1 account so that nobody is using that name but never posted anything there.

When we looked into then found that someone who called himself @artweku created account using my posts with paintings, he just cloned them and posted as if he would be the author. But looking at the Artworkd you see that they are signed with my name "Stef1". He also just used my painting with the boy, as his logo picture. I wanted to show you how it looks like:

*



 

*

Those who know @Stef1 and my blog you can see that these are my posts. Even when I describe my little town with only 50,000, he did not bother to take it out. Just the whole text word in word.


*

Luckily @catwomanteresa who is moderator in Weku and also coordinator in @ntopaz she probably could recall my paintings and that made her cautious. After looking through the blog, we found that he has several accounts and yesterday you could see made transfer from all of them to current one. Once we looked into the other account, we also found that he used the paintings of @daio, also completely cloned her post, without any change. Because I know @daio well and can recall her works it was easy to identify that fraud too.

The action been taken by @Wekubusters and I hope that will be a lesson for him.


*

But how many of us been stolen and we do not know. I found other accounts of many other artists, with similar names like in Steemit. I do not know if they also like me created an account in Weku in order just to prevent anyone else to use their personal name and to display their work as their own.

So, I would like to ask every artist to visit Weku and search if there any of their accounts stolen. I saw @alkor, @raghao, @marcocosta and probably many others. So please guys look around here is the site link:

https://deals.weku.io/created

Here is the discord link if you have any further questions: https://discordapp.com/invite/Y5CurbA

We would be grateful to hear your thoughts and opinion and wish you a prosperous New Year 2019!

 



 

Today's selected Artists


 
To France under the exchange program. Plein air​ - by @mister-omortson

 





 
Painting tiger...​ - by @teungkumerdu

 





 
Portrait drawing of Al Pacino, Hollywood actor / How to draw​ - by @rizzi1999

 





 
Watercolour painting of a beautiful landscape. ​- by @raghao

 





 
Art 160: My Drawing of Miss Universe 2018​ - by @christianyocte

 





 
Éléphant coloré​ - by @iraidamatheus

 





 
WORK IN PROGRESS : Ballpoint Pen Drawing​ - by @maxijgcomm

 





 
Cabeza de Medusa en Gouache.​ - @stefaniaveliz

 





 
[CR] tech & natu / original painting oil on board​ - @adelepazani

 





 
[CR] Christmas Drawing​ - by @naideth

 


*



 


What meant by traditional Art:


  • Pencil drawing, watercolor, acrylic-oil painting , pastel
  • Always with a step-by-step process
  • Art works should be submitted under tag: “art-venture”
  • Sorry No digital-art !
  • Every second day curation of 10 posts with 100%
  • A day after curation for re-charging the power
 

If you would like to delegate to the Art-Venture Project you can do so by clicking on the following links:

25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP



 
*

our Supporters









*
 

Your contribution would greatly appreciated,Sincerely,
@stef1 and @myskye
 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/art-venture-magazine-no-59-and-warning-plagiarism-in-weku

Sort:  

I’m glad action was taken and others here are looking out for one another. I despise plagiarists. Yuck!.

On to other things .. awesome choices here. Thanks for the recommendations on artists to check out! I certainly will. Happy New Year too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry for late comment, but I was really pleased to see your feedback, it is nice to see the reaction what people think and act, I believe in such situation it is great to let many people know and it is only with our combine help and watchful behavior we will prevent such disgusting thing like plagiarism. Thank you and I wish you all the best in this new year!

I had used WEKU but did not continue,my username there is the same here.
Regarding the plagiarizer I am happy that he was taken down because Plagiarism is disgusting.
Anyway, these are another great drawings and paintings @art-venture and I appreciate their beauty very much.

Thank you for your thoughtful comment and it is really good that you used your name so that nobody can use it there. It is difficult to prevent such stuff and thief always will find a way to reach his aim, but we could make it more difficult. Thank you for viewing the artworks and supporting our magazine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79