Cats at my university

in #animals7 years ago (edited)

Since this is my very first post here, I've decided to tell you a bit about something (or rather someone) I love so much — about cats! Specifically about cats that live at our university campus. I study (well, studied, since I've almost graduated already) at the Herzen State Pedagogical University of Russia.

I must say that our cats are really cheeky and don't let anyone pet them or even approach, they are rather wild. And still, they are really fun to watch and they always provide some relief for student with neverending academic debts and problems.

No one knows exactly how many cats are there at the campus, but I believe there is at least a dozen. 

Once I saw a mother-cat with her newborn kittens; unfortunately, the mother was very protective and started hissing at me when I tried to take a closer look. Oh well, I guess she was just being a good mother :)

The cats, as I have already mentioned, are cheeky, and usually they're just being lazy and don't care about the existence of all those young peasant humans running around. 

The graduation ceremony is to take place next week on Wednesday, and I think that the only thing at the university that I'm going to miss will be these cats.

(I apologise for potato quality of the pictures, but I truly believe that nothing can make these cats look worse)

Sort:  

I love cats too! They often then lie down together and purr. Cats will do the same thing with their owners. Claiming this behavior is no deeper than a wild cat rubbing its face on tree bark is like saying that human handshakes are mostly about checking for secret weapons.

Welcome to Steem @finenightmare I have sent you a tip

Reminds me of a cat that roamed the grounds at my high school. A tortie who was always happy to see me. She would run up to me and say "meow!" whenever she saw me coming.

Well, these cats don't really care about anyone but themselves :D

Welcome to Steemit, @finenightmare!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Congratulations @finenightmare! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @finenightmare! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34