Daily Birding 📷 42

Day of Rest



Canada Goose Profile.jpg

Canada Goose



Ironically, I didn't ever want to be a blogger.
I started on Steemit to post a bird photo every day, to challenge myself to get out more, and to inspire others about these amazing creatures. I simply wanted to post a photo a day and that would be it. But I soon found that my posts were lacking the human element behind what viewers see. It had lacked the sharing of my purpose. So I started including more about these birds and about my life.

I am here to share beauty. To better myself. To receive feedback on my photos. To remind myself of my passions. To perhaps one day afford better equipment.
But I'm also here with hopes to inspire care for our earth. Love for our planet. To give something to look forward to. To connect with those who have a passion for similar things.

I share photos that I take through binoculars. I didn't even know if it would work. But I thought outside the box and can capture beauty in a way I wouldn't have been able to otherwise. I have high standards for myself on this platform and strive to deliver quality work to you.

With that in mind I would like to self impose a day of rest. To give myself a day each week to focus on going out and taking photos, on processing images, on doing research, and for meditation. I feel this is important to the health of this blog and for balance in my life. I will still post a bird photo every day, but on my day of rest I will include a reminder to find your center and take a breath.

Thank you all so much for your support and interest, it means more than you probably realize.



LocationLiberty Park, Utah
CameraPanasonic Lumix DMC-SZ7
LensThrough Nikon Monarch M511 8x42 Binoculars

!steemitworldmap 40.7444588 lat -111.876071 long d3scr

Sort:  

Awesome Work!

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 10 showcase alongside nine other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the February 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

Nice photo. There is something about a canada goose that always seems to make me feel better when I'm watching it. I have just purchased a new camera myself, and I can't wait to get out there and explore. Thanks for the inspiring words...

Thank you! Also, good luck to you. What do you like photographing most?

I follow around the big game of the west for the most part. Something about things with antlers I guess. I hope to gear up for some more serious bird photography, if I can get the finances lined up in that direction...

I hear that.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 02:13:12
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 251.40/200.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=katysavage
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=daily-birding-42


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

very nice Katy... you do a very good blog post. Well written and beautifully arranged!

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because you tagged your post #newbieresteemday


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I love Canada Geese! Great shot! Thank you for posting! Must resteem ... Yayyy Canada!!!

Great remainder to pause and center while pursuing one's passions!

Thanks to @josephsavage, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40