Comeback Songs of Britney & Miley: Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 22 entry

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Well, this is an old post I am reviving here, plus new stuff. Lol.

In 2008, Britney Spears finally came to her senses (after her divorce); Miley Cyrus, in 2016. Lindsay Lohan? Well technically she's considered more of an actress than a singer but I did like some of her songs so... let's just do Britney and Miley.

♥ About Britney Spears ♥

I just wanted to say back in 2008 I was really happy when Britney Spears got back to her old self.

After all the brouhaha’s over Britney and K-Fed divorce and custody issues plus the 2007 VMA meltdown, Britney Spears got back a year later and looked as confident and svelte as before! Why you say? If you haven’t heard Britney’s hit “Womanizer” then you should go watch the video to know what I’m talking about!

I’ve seen Britney’s 2007 VMA performance, it was bad and it’s probably one of the worst things she’d be remembered for but really that’s so last decade. If you watch her hit video below, you’ll see Britney got back to business as usual.

The song is a bit monotonous but it is catchy and has Britney’s wonderful vocals so even though the song gives you what we locally call an LSS (Last Song Syndrome) or an earworm you’d be happy to be singing it, maybe because the lyrics is about one of women’s usual gripes with men or just because.


(source)

The music video shows her enjoyable “trademark” roleplaying like in one of her other video “Toxic”. I'll put the video link below where you’ll see her as three different women; first as a housewife (?), second as a secretary and third as a kick-ass waitress. All of them show confidence and makes you see how Britney is back to her old self, like nothing ever happened.

We may only presume she had a delayed postpartum after giving birth to her two kids, that may be why she was in such a wreck after filing for divorce and until before her Womanizer music single. Postpartum depression is nasty, from what I’ve been hearing/reading, so let’s at least give her that as an excuse.

At least it looks like we haven't been shaking our heads anymore since Britney's comeback because she still looks and seems better since she got back.

Below is the original music video version of one of her comeback songs: Womanizer. The Director's cut version is not as nice as the original so just bear with the quality. Couldn't find a better one.

Before Katy Perry, Lady Gaga or Taylor Swift and others, there was Britney Spears, after Madonna. :D She always has fantastic music videos, check below.



♠ About Miley Cyrus ♠

Ah yes this is the new stuff. So I was never a fan of Miley Cyrus nor Hannah Montana but she is a good singer so I'll give her that. However when she went all Wrecking Ball wearing outrageous outfits well I finally took notice of her, shaking my head and such, wondering whatever happened to her.

Perhaps it was her way of coping with her breakup with Liam Hemsworth, but when they got back together in 2016 I think she got her "sanity" back too.

Check out this music video of her singing some sweet and catchy tune. It's not my favorite song of hers but it's a nice song where you don't see her twerking and lolling out her tongue like there's no tomorrow.

This song makes me wanna go to the beach. Which reminds me I have to book that Bataan trip already!!!

She's still got the "nasty/naughty" Miley in one of her latest Easter video clip but I think she's a whole lot better now since getting back together with her beau. Or maybe that's just me. :D


So what do you think about these two songs? I'm just happy to see them both "doing better". I think women go through some really depressed and rough stages in life in order to grow up and mature more. Maybe I should have a nervous breakdown now. Lol. Or not. Oh no not one more episode.

Anyway, that's all folks!

XOXO,
@artgirl

P.S. Don't forget to join my After Easter Animal Contest. Share your funniest, most unique or weirdest pet/animal experience/observation and get a chance to win some SBD! :D


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.

All images are copyright of their respective owners.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. Currently an agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg



For more of my latest posts still within the 7 day period upon posting this, do check below:











For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Nice post, I am not sure that Miley will ever get he sanity back, but it would be nice. Britney Spears does seem to be settling a little bit. I have not listened to much of either of these individual, primarily because of how they acted, If a person can not respect themselves I have a hard time showing any respect toward them.

My female music taste came from the singers of the early 70's to 2000's Judy Collins, Grace Slick, Pat Benatar, Joan Jett, Madonna, Tracy Chapman, up to the newest Kacey Musgraves, (Merry-go-round), these women and so so many more of them seemed to respect themselves, I am not sure that Miley Cyrus will ever respect herself. I know some of them had their "problems" but they did not let the world see them, or tried not to, they tried to keep their "life" separate from their "work".

Well yeah, am not sure abt Miley either because I guess she's got the habit now. Yeah Britney I think is doing really good. It's always sad and terrible when we see celebrities "wrecking" their lives in public or something.

I used to like Cyndi Lauper as a kid but Madonna was more famous so... 😂

Hmmm I think I've also heard the songs of some of those you've mentioned but I don't know the titles.

Cyndi Lauper - I loved her "Time after Time" song, she had a lot of good music.

Yeah that's true. 😊

Hello. Pls help each other. Pls upvote my post
Thank you

Hi, just make quality posts and help will find you. :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 74 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Oh cool! Thanks. 👍

I have to say.. I listen to a lot of different kinds of music, but.. Usually not very much of the mainstream stuff and I don't personally vibe with female dance music.. Nor country music or boy bands, there's a few genres I just don't resonate with that much as a sort of self identified "rugged" male, it's hard to identify with this music I admit. So.. I'm not really in a position to give very good feedback for this entry, but.. I appreciate the entry nonetheless even if it's not my particular style! Thank you for playing and I wish you luck! :)

Ehehe, that's fine. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47