2nd Steem Summit Art Entry! Let's stop being lazy! Lol.

in #steemsummit6 years ago (edited)

Okay so here's some art for those who can't find any motivation to work and do something productive everyday (like me, I'm guilty sometimes hahaha).

♦ My Lazy Themed Entry #1 ♦

image.png

This was inspired by Bruno Mars' The Lazy Song. Nuff said. Lol. Heck I don't think I have a name/title for my artwork. Hmmm.

♥ My Process ♥

First I drew it on my sketchpad then took a photo of it.

IMG_20180406_100548.jpg

Yeah it was during those times i didn't feel like doing anything almost everyday and I was feeling guilty for it. I was just at home I dunno what I was doing but heck I turned productive didn't I? Lol.

See I even drew a follow up to my song art.

IMG_20180406_100226_20180406101409099.jpg

And then I added some phone photo filters and voila! The finished product!

image.png

Who wants to be lazy now huh? By the way you can read my movie review of Along with the Gods and watch it so you don't feel lazy no more!


♦ My Lazy Themed Entry # 2 ♦

This one has my freehand mandalas as a background. I drew it on my sketchpad I think. If you've been following me since I started here you will know that I usually do art with no guides. I like to do freehand beybeh!

mandala.jpg

On second thought no, it's on a scratch paper. See the words showing through the paper? I used to draw mandalas on my spare time at work when everything was boring or during meetings etc.

Then I edited the pic using my now (gone) phone. Just thinking about all those lost artworks is just blah. Good thing I was able to transfer some of the pictures in my computer otherwise I would be terribly depressed maybe.

mandala2.jpg

Wonder how I can make a decent presentation with all those photos/images gone now. Sorry, am just making do with what I have. sigh

So anyway I added some colored filters and motivational words in and voila! When I made this I haven't thought of my professional logo/design name yet, thus you can see the final artwork has Owstalaga Designs on it.

image.png

Ah my younger freelancing days. I don't have the process pics or any other images without that old branding anymore. Must edit that out if it wins or something. (>_<)

Owstalaga is a combination of Tagalog words ows and talaga which means, "oh really?" in English. My favorite expression when I was younger.

I have several freehand mandalas and some of them were also available as SkinTatz temp tatts. One day I decided to use a mandala and turn it into another work of art. That's how this inspirational artwork came about.

Supposedly it's a series but I haven't done 2 of the 7 deadly sins yet so I dunno. Let's just be inspired by these shall we?

image.pngimage.png

I think that's it for my art submission because Busy is getting annoying with it being buggy and making me retype words every few seconds.

You can check my other available art in my DeviantArt account as coasters, mugs, posters, mousepads, magnets and such so if you wanna buy some of these as merchandise there just click here or the images above. Or just send me a message and I will print a poster size or a sticker for yah, will let u know the price once I get to it. Thank You. ♥

XOXO,
@artgirl

P.S. Don't forget to join my After Easter Pet / Animal Contest. Share your funniest, most unique or weirdest pet/animal experience/observation and get a chance to win some SBD! :D


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.

All images are mine.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. Currently an agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg



For more of my latest posts still within the 7 day period upon posting this, do check below:











For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Can you draw a picture of Naruto and Gir from Invader Zim eating ramen together?

Oh okay, lemme see. I need to check on who Gir is though. Is this an art commission request?

Me too lazy to do anything to day... Zzzz

Haha good luck!

WOW! Ang ganda naman :) :) Ano ba mangyayari pag may nag downvote sayo? May nag downvote kasi sakin once. sabi niya, SPAM daw yung comment ko when in fact hindi naman.. I specifically asked about the article she mentioned. Tapos sabi niya spam daw? Namaaan!!! HAHA :D I never spam.

Thank you! :D

Bababa rep mo ata. Maapektuhan reputation mo pag na-downvote ka. If mas mababa rep ng nag-downvote mo halos walang effect, pag whale yan naku lagot. haha.

Ayyy, hindi naman whale yun.. :D 98 pa nga followers nun ehh.. Parang 19 or 20 lang ata reputation score niya. :D :D

dedmahin m n. ako din nga may 4 downvote from kung sino n mababa rep. bahala sha inalis ko nga upvote ko. Sha na nga inupvote ako pa dinownvote nya aba.

HAHAHA :D :D Yung sakin nga, nag compliment pa ako sa post niya tapos sabi niya, "Why you spam? And not even giving upvotes when complimenting?" Tapos sinabihan ko, "Ohh sorry. I didn't know you are obliged to upvote when you compliment." (sarcastic lang) HAHAHAHA :D Ang OA niya. Bahala siya sa buhay niya HAHA :D

Hahaha tomo!!! Hahaha, grabe hanap nya pera daw kasi hindi comment. Hahaha.

HAHAHAHA!!!! :D :D Kaya nga eh! Taray taray niya. Mali mali naman english :D Nainis ako sa kanya konte ahh.. Pero, okay lang yun. Bahala siya.. :D :D

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Ah well, your upvote is not the same as before. I think I will not use artzone anymore because it doesn't have much value as before. Haha. Thank you anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84