SteemStats.com - steem account monitoring & statistics

in #steemstats8 years ago (edited)

I really wanted a tool to exist to help me track the content I wrote, so I made one. Yesterday I wrote about a proof of concept I did for a traditional blog powered by steem. Today's proof of concept was developed so I could watch what was happening in yesterday's post.

So today I present to you, steemstats.com. A live updating dashboard for stats important to you.

A tool to watch activity on your account

It's pretty basic and only has one feature right now: watching your posts. Well, anyone's posts really, watch whoever you want!

Here's how it works:

http://i.giphy.com/3oEjHSgFiAHCtxcMSs.gif

  1. You use the left text area to add an account name
  2. Hit enter
  3. The application will start watching that account's activity
  4. Remove them when you're done with the X button

This is another project that is less than 24 hours old. Originally I started building it to track POW mining, but got side tracked making it work for posts. So you can expect there to be a mining tab on there soon.

A thank you

Huge shout out and thanks to @xeroc, who runs piston.rocks for other developers to build on. SteemStats is powered by his API right now.

Call for what you'd like to see

I'm soley building this around the things I want to see right now, but I also want to know what types of things you want to track. I'll be honest, I don't know steem as well as I probably should. There are things in steem that I haven't even used yet that I'm sure would be super useful.

For example, trades. I haven't dabbled with it yet, so I don't even know what I'd want to see about my activity. Interest, calculators, there's so much data to play with.

If you've got ideas, I'd love to hear em. I enjoy building these things!

Updates

Tooltips on cashouts (Update 1)

Added the ability to hover over the total cashout value and pending cashout values like so:

![](http://i.giphy.com/3oEjHQ9hF36WVbqeY0.

The accounts you're tracking now save (Update 2)

There have been too many times I leave the page and come back, having to enter my account names again. No more! It now saves across sessions in your browsers localstorage. For those curious: all it's storing is the account names, nothing more.

Voting Power Monitor (Update 3)

http://i.giphy.com/3o6ZsT4zTltIF3TPi0.gif

Each account now has it's voting power displayed in the sidebar. That area is getting a little crowded, I'll likely move some of the information off into a separate area soon.

Mining + Votes + Comments (Update 4)

http://i.giphy.com/l0MYr8K3VXaFXRvYk.gif

I added 3 new tabs:

  • Votes: Displays the most recent votes you've received or given.
  • Mining: Displays the most recent blocks you've found.
  • Comments: Displays the most recent comments associated with the selected accounts. This still needs some work, and it would be nice if you could go further in the past.

Layout changes + experimenting with interest (Update 5)

Last one for the night. I updated the original animated gif at the top of the post that shows the new layout.

I also added a Interest navigation element, that if you visit, will estimate interest paid out on steempower. It doesn't factor in compound interest yet, so the numbers are lower than they should be. I'll continue working on this section until it's a lot closer to accurate. If anyone has advice on how to calculate this, I'd love to hear it!

Sort:  

AMAZING!
Stats I care about:

  1. My SP interest rate
  2. Nominal Increase in SP and SD everyday(with history graph)
  3. Percentage increase of my SP balance(with history graph)
  4. How much I made from curation reward (total per day with history graph)

Second this

Currently im logging my SP / Vesting withdraw rate / and some other steem values that are needed to give a prospection and history of your account.

Hope to implement most of his in our V3 and v4 website:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mauricemikkers/steemdollar-com-v2-big-updates-best-price-index-steem-dollar-steem-and-vest-ticker-and-conversion

-> http://www.steemdollar.com <-

Those would be amazing. If anyone's got good reading materials on this subject matter, share some links! I'd love to read them.

What you'd need to do was seperate out the increase in SP into curation rewards, content rewards and the increase by holding SP. From there creating the graphs would just be presenting that data. I dunno, im not a programmer though! :)

@Jesta Wow! So beautiful... Just like SteemPress.io, truly impressed...

I have placed both of the tools on SteemTools ... so we keep a handy overview of apps & tools & services for the community.

SteemTools - indexing all tools & services for Steemit users

Some good suggestions there Crypto! :)

Great idea! I would like to see that too!

I agree with all your points CG... niw that would be some great data

Welcome to Steemit

Here is some interesting info that will help you create amazing content.

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:
Why Steemwhales are upvoting Crap instead of Your Masterpiece - And why you should be Happy About it
How I Earned $100,000 With Steemit
Foolproof Formula for a Successful Post on Steemit: 7 Ingredients for Success
The Secret Formula to a Successful "IntroduceYourself" Post...And The #1 Mistake to Avoid
I Lost Over $124,768 On Steemit In My First Month(Why I'm Kicking Myself In The Balls For Not Powering Up)
How to Properly Format your Steemit Posts
These are just some of the posts that once understood, will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!
Good Luck!,
Weenis

Yay.. Amazing. A new way to get lazy again.

You're on fire, man! Any thought to putting this up on github so other PHP devs can play around with it as well? Some things I'd like to see which may or may not relate this specific tool:

  • Similar to the rich list, I'd like to see one sorted by:
    • Curation Reward
    • Post Reward
  • I'd love to see change over time graphs on various things including:
    • VESTS
    • Steem Power
    • Curation Rewards
    • Posting Rewards
    • Number of Posts
    • Number of Votes

This is making me jealous because there's a part of me that wants to take a sabbatical from my company and work on tools like this all day long. Very well done! Keep it up!

Not quite what you are looking for, but I have done some basic analysis on numbers of posts, votes, rewards, and words - "Hacking the Top 100 New Trending Steem Posts". In the future I may create a tool like that as well.

https://steemit.com/money/@filip-martinka/hacking-the-top-100-new-steem-posts-first-text-mining-analysis-for-fun-and-profit#comments

Great job! That's fantastic. Thanks for sharing. Man, if only I had about 40 hours a day, I'd love to dig into the API more and start building out tools...

VESTS
Steem Power

Well, actually...

I think seeing Steem Power change over time (because the conversion rate from VESTS to Steem Power changes over time) would be good to see where as the VESTS changing over time via blogging, curating, and investing would be like seeing your net worth go up.

Don't make this more complicated than it has to be, @bacchist! I finally started figuring this thing out! Heheheh.

Just having a bit of fun. :)

I know, and it was perfectly timed. Cheers! :)

Right now it's just a live feed of the data as it is, I don't have anything storing historical information yet. So I could probably add some charts that did real time as you were watching, but when you load the page it would all start charting from that moment.

But yeah, I'd love to see all of this stuff too!

Any thought to putting this up on github so other PHP devs can play around with it as well?

I'm definitely doing this with steempress now, and I haven't thought about it yet with this project.

Very cool. Keep me posted if you do, and I'll be watching as well. I'm living vicariously through your development right now. :)

Awesome

This is REALLY what everyone can use, i hope whales will upvote you soon!

I would like to see a feature that shows total number of users online, even better if we could get a graph showing the times of day and number of users online, to help us figure out the best times to post for max viewability.

I'm not sure I'll be able to do "users online", I don't think the blockchain has any information regarding that.

One way I suppose I could do it is by analyzing when unique voters are voting. That's going to take a bit more time though, as it will require me to setup some sort of database and start logging historical information.

It's a great idea though, just may take some time to get fully implemented.

Amazing work! Would also love to see a chart of my historical balance? If you could somehow cache on your server end or let user download the data in their local storage.

I'll add it to my feature wishlist, but it might be one that takes a while to get implemented. I'm not storing any data at the moment, so I'd have to add some sort of API layer to the server to do that logging.

Not opposed to it, it's just a big job :)

What I'd like to see is an expansion of the UI wallet functionality, in terms of history. Meaning that now I get "curation reward for this", "blogging reward for that"... but I then have to go find manually what this was about.

So I want to see something like

"Curation reward of X amount for the upvote you made in XX:XX GMT, (adjustable to local time - if you can), in post Y"

Now in comments it should be more expansive:

"Blogging reward of X amount for the following comment you made in XX:XX GMT, (adjustable to local time - if you can), in post Y" - and the comment is displayed if it's short - and has an expand button if it doesn't. All this saves me the trouble from manually trying to find what paid out because it's then integrated in one screen.

Hope it makes sense.

Yeah, makes total sense. I've added this idea to my todo list!

What happened to the tool? It is not working!

521A514D-1ACA-414A-B744-64EC0B5BE171.png

Same thing happened to me.

Excellent work, you have the skills!

Thank you so much for this very valuable information most people here on Steemit could use. Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87