First Honey Harvest This Year! - The Honey Video that is GOING VIRAL!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #youtube7 years ago

Since posting this Steemit post with this video a couple weeks ago it has been viewed over 16,000 times! On this YouTube journey over the years it has been interesting to see what content takes off and what kind of content does not.

Ok, let me clarify one thing... a VIRAL VIDEO for me is not defined in the millions of views. LOL My normal videos get a couple thousand. This video is way over my norm and climbing every day!!



Selling Local Honey!


We extracted a total of 43 pints from this harvest. This honey will be sold in the local economy. Many people are very happy that I finally have honey for sale. The more local your honey is the better it is for allergies!

For me, I can't get anymore LOCAL than my own back yard! Those around me are crazy excited too. About 1/3 of my honey stash is already gone and many people are asking if there is any left. You gotta get it while it's flowing!


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blogNew Cardinals In The Nest
daddykirbs blogSummer Tomatoes in Texas - It Aint Worth It 🍅 🍅 🍅
daddykirbs blog🔴 Daddykirbs Live - Small Harvests & Special Guests - E1721
daddykirbs blogGardening - The Vertical Garden Potato Experiment - Update 3
daddykirbs blogTrump Train - Wheels Imported From Russia!!


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Sorry, buddy, my vote took it to $6.66 when I hit the refresh...
At least we'll have really good honey in Armageddon /:)

Somehow I missed that one, well now I have watched it! Honey looked great!

I was so excited for you to be able to harvest from your own bees! And this is an awesome lesson for others to see how it is done! Sharing!

Advice from a fellow beekeeper... at the last frame put an empty frame opposite to the full , or fill all of them , it will decrease the wobble very much.
fix me a beekeepers badge & i will send you
1 sbd after a beekeepers post pay out.
i usually chew the honey capping as a gum ...honey just explodes in your mouth.
Resteemed

I love your bee videos, you're always so easy to explain things...great job on the harvest

i am really considering starting a colony in my back yard i am planning on buying a bee box and then using it as a template to make some more, i have 0 experience with any of this , is there a certain time of year that it is better to start(its gonna be over 100 f this week) is there a recomendation on what type of bee or are there even different types of honey bees.

i subscribed and liked you video on you tube, i have so many questions, how often do you need to spin the honey out, would it speed up draining if you got a hair dryer or heat gun and warmed up the sides of the extractor and would that have any affect on the honey?

if i understand correctly honey never goes bad and exposure to heat and cold dont really affect it, so when you can it do you just pour it in and close the lid? no vacumning or anything like normal vegetable canning?

Next year I hope to add honey bees to my place. To be perfectly honest though I am very nervous because I am deathly afraid of bees and I also have a small allergy to their stings. Not much of one but I do swell up. But my love of honey is going to win me over and I also want the bees around so my garden blossoms so much more. Thanks for sharing looking forward to reading more of your posts.

This is so cool!! @papa-pepper turned me on to your blog, I see you're in TX. What part? I'm down in San Antonio and I'd love to purchase some honey! You ever sell at any of the farmer's markets in town?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53