New Cardinals In The NeststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

Nearly six years ago, soon after we moved to the farm, I captured this sweet video (low quality, but still sweet) of some baby birds hatching in a nest on our front porch. (see video below)

Cardinal Eggs

There have been many generations of Cardinals hatched on our farm, but none of them again have been on our front porch. This is still true, but there is this new nest in a tree behind our chicken coop. If I can remember to get out there and get daily pictures in the nest I think it would be fun to do a slide show of the progress. We'll see if I can get it done :)


source

Baby Cardinal Bird Hatching in Nest (Video from 2011)


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

ImageTitle Link
daddykirbs blogSummer Tomatoes in Texas - It Aint Worth It 🍅 🍅 🍅
daddykirbs blog🔴 Daddykirbs Live - Small Harvests & Special Guests - E1721
daddykirbs blogGardening - The Vertical Garden Potato Experiment - Update 3
daddykirbs blogTrump Train - Wheels Imported From Russia!!
daddykirbs blogTomato Hornworm - To Kill or Not To Kill


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Beekeepers-Daddykirbs-300.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.png

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Was that sweet Luke's voice? I loved watching the cardinal hatch, thanks for sharing that

Yay baby birdies! They're always so adorable, I'll be following along to see them hatch!

beautiful shots

Heheje cute!!! It really take time to break his shell... ahhahha... but really amazing....

How cute! Would be great to see them hatch :D

I sure hope you can do daily updates! More awesome learning from @daddykirbs farm! Sharing!

Very kewl. Nice job. I'm glad I'm not the only one keepin' track of native birds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10