Sim Girl Legacy Challenge

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to my blog- How to Play the Sims. If you are new, you can visit my link and catch up by reading my previous posts. Follow me @simgirl to receive my newest posts in your Steemit feed.

Challenge

Ever since the Sims 2 game, the Sims developers have given players the Legacy Challenge. I thought this would be a cool challenge for my readers, so I looked to see the rules, and guess what? They still have the challenge for Sims 4! If you don’t know what this challenge is about… you may have to try it out for yourself. It really is quite challenging.

Here is the description of the Legacy challenge that is on the Sims Legacy Challenge website. Yes, they built an entire website for this task. That is how popular this challenge has become since I last tried it. They have also added many challenges that I will need to start playing cause hello… the alien adoption challenge. Guess who needs to get the Parenthood Pack? If you need a challenge playing Sims 4, be sure to check out this site: Sims 4 Legacy Challenge Home

“The Legacy Challenge is a set of self-imposed rules meant to change the way you play the game of The Sims 4. By abiding by the restrictions of the challenge and reaching for the goals of the challenge, you will find yourself getting a very different experience from The Sims 4 that you might have playing casually. The Legacy Challenge tasks you with creating a single founder Sim moving them in to a giant lot, and starting out in abject poverty. Your founder must build their house, build their wealth, and ultimately bring in the second generation to continue when they die. In this challenge you play a single family for 10 full generations. With less control over how your children turn out and more challenges thrown your way, the challenge asks the very important question. “What kind of Legacy will you leave?”

Steem

They have added a lot of new rules to follow. If you are a long-time Sims player, and have not done the challenge for the Sims 4 yet, it will be a good idea to go back and read the rules, so that you can follow them as you play.

The main objective of the Sims 4 legacy challenge is to create one female Sim, place them on a big lot of land, with only $1,800 to live on. This would not be a challenge if the Sim has a furnished house, but this Sim will not have a pot to pee in.

To begin this challenge, you must buy a plot of land worth $10,000, with no buildings on it. The biggest plot in Sims 4 is the 64x64 plot in the Sims 4 Get together expansion. I just so happened to have bought the Sims 4 Get Together expansion this weekend, so the timing of this post is almost scary perfect…

The first task is to boot the people living in the land, and then make a new female Sim. The last name of the Sim is important, because you will need to keep that last name throughout 10 generations. I will need to play this family for a long time, so I will just give you the beginning of the non-extreme challenge. The extreme challenge, you will not have any money to live on, and I’m not that skilled of a player that I am going to try living for a week with no money. Talk about a hard luck story.

Eviction

When you start this challenge, you will need to go into the Windenburg map and pick one of the two 64x 64 lots. Once you pick the lot, the game will open a menu at the bottom right-hand side of your screen that will give you the option to evict the house hold. Don’t feel bad, they are wealthy, they will find a new home.

Once the house is empty, you can then go into the build mode and bulldoze the lot.

Bulldozer

Once the lot has been bulldozed, then, you can name the lot, and begin from nothing. Once you create the Sim, you can move them onto the lot for $12,000 and begin the challenge. To have only $1,800 to live off on, you must purchase, two Point Enmitys for $2,100 a piece, and one Von-Windenburg’s Trap for $2,000, and then place them in the inventory. (I had to bulldoze the lot twice to reset the lot to the $12,000 price.)

Lot

Once your Sim is on the lot and the required statues have been purchased, and then placed into the inventory, you can decide what to do with your Sim’s new land. They do not have enough to build a house, so I would begin by buying the items they need the most such as a toilet, a bed, and a refrigerator.

Statues

I was glad that there was some left-over fruitcake from the previous owners. At least she will not go hungry. Since she will most likely be eating cereal for the next week…

And this is how my legacy Sim will begin her family legacy.

Lot

I hope this post has given you some ideas as to how the Sims 4 can be more challenging to play. Or, encourages you to go back to playing if you found the game too easy to play in the past. If you have done the Legacy challenge, or any of the challenges on the Sims Legacy Challenge website, leave a comment as to how far you got in the challenge, and if you completed it.

I will be having fun embarrassing the neighbors in this upscale lot. I hope they drop by, and bring more food. I will post updates, as I play so that you can see how far my Steem Legacy has progressed.

Until next time,

Happy Gaming- Sim Girl

For More Posts @simgirl, follow these links:
Creation of A Sim: Creating a Sim From Scratch
Creation of A Sim: An Outfit For Every Occasion
Creation of A Home: Buying the Land
Creation of A Home: Rough Framing
Creation of A Home: The Details
Creation of A Home: Final Touches for Functionality
Picking Sally Steemit’s Life Goal
Sometimes it Is Okay to Cheat
Sally Steemit: Gutters or Strikes?
Vote Here!
Be Happy
Sims 4 Still Life
I’m on Steemit…. Now What Do I Do? How Do You Steemit?
"Marvelous Tales #16" Sylvia’s Silver Ballet Box

How-to Sim Your Life: A Guide to Winning the Game of Life

Gif

Sort:  

LOVE this!! Only you would find this set of quest and make me want to start playing lolll I will have to go read the rules but can this be done with none of the exspantions?

I am assuming that they would have the option to do it without the expansions. Although, they clearly want you to buy the expansions to do some of the other challenges. They went as far as to write up spread sheets in Excel to keep track of the points.

I knew I would find something!!!!

Hahahahahahaha I will read it over :D Promise!!

You say they need a bed, fridge, and toilet, so you build only them hahahaha.

lol. If I would have had the Outdoor Retreat pack, she'd be in a sleeping bag!

I haven't played Sims 4, and I certainly never challenged myself to anything difficult when I did. You make it sound fun and rewarding, so there is some chance that I will attempt this. Nice article. (If I do attempt this - I will let you know how I do).

Thanks! I am so glad you are thinking about it. I tried in previous versions of the Sims. I never finished it. Please do let us know if you do attempt it. The website for the challenge has some cool information.

I quit Sims a year ago, but it keeps haunting me. This post just made me think of it again and the want of installing the game again. Good thing I don't have an installer for the game yet. :)

The Sims 4 is the best so far imo. They did change a lot of things, but much easier to play, and they can multitask now, so that's nice.

Are you buying your installers? I love the game but I hate the spending. Haha!

Yes. Origin is the name of the provider for the Sims 4. You can buy all of the expansions, and packs from them. I do not have many. I hate the spending too!

I will check Sims 4. Hopefully it won't take too much of my time :) Thanks @simgirl.

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47