Sally Steemit: Gutters or Strikes?

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to my blog- How to Play the Sims. If you are new, you can visit my blog and catch up by reading my previous posts. Follow me @simgirl to receive my newest posts in your Steemit feed.

I have been on Steemit for almost a full week. (Cheer!) I have followed many interesting people, have some motivating followers, and I am having way too much fun in the Steemit general chat. (Get your mind out of the gutter.) Needless to say, my house is a mess, and I need to take a break! I can tell I have reached a new level in my writing skills, because last week I was writing feverously, and now I am writing three words and staring at the screen again.

Forcing myself to continue, (I want the seven days in a row award for posting on Steemit) I have come to the point in which Sally Steemit must be created, so that she can live her life, and my readers can learn how to play the game. I’ve run out of beginning tutorials. So far in my blog posts, I have covered what the Sims 4 game is, how-to create a Sim, how-to assign traits, aspirations, and a life goal, shown some of the possible career choices, and how the Sim’s traits reflect their behaviors, and desires. I have also gone into detail on how to build buildings and houses in the Sims 4 build mode.

It’s like I should be getting paid for this!!! Oh, wait I am getting paid. Very well for my first week. Much more than I expected for the topic of the Sims. Now is a good time to thank all my readers for being nice, and encouraging, even though, all I am writing about is a video game.

gif

But, there is a method to my madness.

I have written a book, How-To Sim Your Life, in which I compare the Sims game to real life. In this book I give tips on how-to live your life successfully, like a Sim does in the game. The more my readers are familiar with the Sims game, the more they can relate to what I’ve written in my book.

There is no secret to being happy, but if you have fun, you are less likely to be stressed. No matter what you do during your day, make time to have fun. You don’t have to play the Sims 4, but you do need fun in your life. Games, such as the Sims 4, provides us the tool necessary to meet this fun need. If you do not play a video game, watch television, read a book, or go out and have fun with your friends. Social interaction is also a basic need we must meet.

Perhaps what you need is to go bowling! This will meet the need of both fun, and social interaction, while leveling your bowling skills. Everyone loves a trophy!

Sally Steemit will be bowling once she is created, because I have the Sims 4 Bowling pack. Check out the trailer from the Sims 4 Bowling:

Again, thanks to everyone in the Steemit community, and to all those who created, and are maintaining this platform, for providing support and encouragement.

My next few posts, I will be giving options, for Sally Steemit’s looks, personality, ambitions, and where she will live. If you would, please check them out and comment with your vote. The more readers we have involved, the more interesting Sally Steemit will become for all of us!

Until next time…

Happy Gaming- Sim Girl

For More Posts @simgirl, follow these links:
Creation of A Sim: Creating a Sim From Scratch
Creation of A Sim: An Outfit For Every Occasion
Creation of A Home: Buying the Land
Creation of A Home: Rough Framing
Creation of A Home: The Details
Creation of A Home: Final Touches for Functionality
Picking Sally Steemit’s Life Goal
Sometimes it Is Okay to Cheat

How-to Sim Your Life: A Guide to Winning the Game of Life

Gif

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I want her to love the outdoors but be afraid of plants :D

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52