Engchitchat spit spat

in #writing6 years ago

A Brit finds his way to the Hermit Nation
Locked in a suburb of collegiate isolation

Instructor of his native language
To college students in the suburbs of Seoul

Searching his own soul in exploration
of the Choson nation

Exploring history that comes to life
Culture hidden behind each corner

What seems ordinary to the average Korean
Is new and exciting to @engchitchat

He came to this nation for a temporary experience
But now he is giving a tour to his mum

It is just my guess
But soon he will be half Korean

English talk tips go unnoticed
But tales of Korea are picked up with joy

A community of curiosity awaits you
Look around and you will see a virtual classroom

Each student is ready to follow your every step
Just invite them and set their hearts on ease

Korea is better for your efforts
in education and environment

The second year of College some kids panic
But you are there to calm them down and give them some hope

Thank you for your efforts and your talents
You are not alone chit chat
I like that

All pictures here are from @engchitchat from his adventures in Korea.

@engchitchat is one of the cool Steemians who has supported me and follwed my posts for the past few months. He jumped in when I was trying to do posts about ESL. Actually his ESL videos rock and he is now finding friends in Steemiteducation who use his videos in their classes. I'm really proud of engchichat for his efforts to promote English education continuously.

For the remainder of the 100 day poetry challenge I am writing a poem for each follower and supporter that comes to mind. I only have a couple left until the end of the poetry challenge is finished and I don't want to miss anyone so I may continue past 100 days. I remember the cool people who helped me out along the way. I will write a poem for you. There are some who are really obvious. I will save your poem for the last week. It doesn't matter if you are a whale or dolphin or minnow. I will include all of you and keep writing until there is a poem dedicated to each one of you because I see the individual in Steemit is what makes this platform go around.

I chose @engchitchat today because his mum is in Korea and I want here to know that her son is famous online.

This poem is for day 78 in the 100 day poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemschool Discord)

Verse of the Day/ Isaiah 54:3

"For thou shalt spread abroad on the right hand and on the left; and thy seed shall possess nations, and they shall make desolate cities to be inhabited."

Mineopoly Quote:

"Good Morning Korea!!"

Check out my recent posts @mineopoly

Clean Water
COM Cartoon
Old School
Ticket to the Moon
Singing Room
Joe DJ
Eagle Spirit
Shut Down
Poetry Slam
Who Cares?
Some Day
Fish Tales
Steeped Tea Bag
Community
Freedom
Bukhansan National Park

Pic @mineopoly working Space.

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

Would you like to work in a foreign country?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

Wow. Brilliant. I'm honoured. Thank you so much. Such a great poem. I think you have described me very well. Today is Mum's last day and she flies out tomorrow morning. I'll show her your poem when I get home. I haven't given up yet on using Steemit to teach English, but I think I'm just gonna post my Youtube videos on here. My channel is slowly becoming more popular. How are you feeling today? I hope you've recovered.

I hope she enjoyed Korea @engchitchat. I'm really glad to know you and hope you success in your ventures. In the summer I recommend only eating fish from shops that specialize in fish. I came to a sundae place and ordered fish and payed for that. I'm 90% recovered so I am happy about that. I ate my first meal since Tuesday today. I also lost more than a kilogram. I need to do something about that.

I know there are enough Steemit users who could use an English lesson so you will have a future. I am so busy teaching English to kids I haven't put up an education post for a while. ESL may become a big tag in the future.

She's had a great time. The weather has been great while she's been here. I'm sad that she is leaving.

Glad to hear you're feeling better. A friend of mine wants me to go to a sundae restaurant. He's been trying to get me to go for years, but I never wanted to. Your story just scares me off even more.

The soon-dae was fine it was just the fish that had the problem. My friend ate the soon-dae-gook and had no problem. I think if the restaurant specialized in 추어탕 I would be ok. Just this grandma's specialty was soon-dae. I have nothing against soon-dae. It is great stuff. Just kind of feel those little fish still swimming in my stomach.

But you got sick in a sundae restaurant, so I'll use that as my excuse not to eat it. My friend made me this video to try to get me to give sundae a try:

This is a really dedicated friend. He could have just bought some and gave it to you. I stopped wearing white shirts since I moved to Korea. It is so easy to get Kimchee stains. Your friend is really brave and has a good clean camera. That restaurant also looks clean and yes... the broth is like Solangtang... It is a boiled broth. This is a random video. cool.

Perfect for your sundae story. I finally agreed to try sundaeguk.

Thank you. I'm sure your friend is happy. It actually tastes really good and is a lot better than what I ate.

Working in a foreing country... Thats quite an experience! I would love to work with an artist from another country, it would be a NEW experience in all its dimensions, thanks for posting!

There are opportunities all over the world. @engchitchat found his way to Korea and I think he enjoys it a lot. What kind of art are you into?

Im not a wide artist... I enjoy it more than what I work on it. Writing is my passion, I dont know yet which kind of writing, but thats what steemit is for, finding out, i guess!

Try some contests. My friends @tygertyger and @vdux have some writing contests. There are others but these are the first that come to mind.

Bravo! Good job! You got great tribute, @mineopoly.

I'm always happy to meet friends from different areas and sometimes find that they are not far away at all but just down the street. Steemit brings people together and crosses borders and barriers of language and personalities to bring us to support each other. @zeleirdordero you have always had good things to say. And if it wasn't for you I would not have tried to remember the Spanish I learned so many years ago.

No soy bueno en español. Pero cuando era más joven, siempre tuve amigos que hablaban español. En Corea no pude encontrar muchas personas que hablaran español. Korean reemplazó el español como mi segundo idioma.

Congratulations @mineopoly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54