Don't Believe

in #writing7 years ago

Dont Believe

IMG_9752.JPG

It's one of those nights
when you're just
sitting alone, and thinking.

Thinking about everything.
About why is everything
the way it is.
Wondering about whether
the sun would rise from
another direction
if you stayed happy for just a day.

And that's when you
start to question yourself.
Question why you
are the way you are,
question your existence.

Compare yourself to
everyone and everything
around you,
even though you know
that isn't right.

You think of every
old mistake you made.
You think of all the sad
pasts of your life.
And you feel that weird
feeling in the throat
where you want to
start crying but you can't.

You think it might
ease the pain,
but it doesn't.

And slowly, eventually
your mind takes over
all your senses.
It doesn't make
you feel better.
It tells you how right
you think about everything.

And here's the
saddest part of it all.
You start to believe it.
Every bit of it.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

This is so down to earth that it is profound. You did a great job relating the surrender to depression as well as the desperate hope for change. This spoke to me. Thanks for sharing.

This is what I write for.
Thank you for your amazing review. I am glad you liked it :)

You're welcome, and thanks for that complement. This is why I read and comment on poetry in addition to posting my own. We have to support each other.

Many are really depressed and sad with worries and anxieties of life.How nice of your post to say it all.Good one

Thank you so much 😊

You write very well hopefully this paper gets upvote that there is and redeem everyone. so your position is quickly upgraded. Keep working, I faithfully wait for the next post

You'r welcome

Dont forget visit my blog

A very beautiful poem , thanks for sharing @mindfreak

I am glad you liked it. Thank you so much 😊

This is so true. When bad situations happens to you long enough, you soon let them define you. Only the strong overcome, but at many points they first caved in. This poem is awesome

Thank you so much :)

Great poem @mindfreak. I could really relate to the frustration. I think we have all been there at some point. As I read your work I could imagine the way this would sound to me as music. So I created a musical interpretation of "Don't Believe." I hope you enjoy it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56