Real life Story // Metro of Caracas // Original content

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

metro.jpg

Hey everyone, this is a story based on my real life that I used for a contest few months ago. Unfortunately I didn't win but I end up being the third runner up.

As I'm traveling soon to Caracas I decided to translate this story for all of you english readers could see my reality everytime in Venezuela.

DQmQoavEBQE4AWFGydm3USgJTuJmuCyZhFDTA3JaSvxsnE4_1680x8400.png

Metro of Caracas - Venezuela

January 2

It was the beginning of the year and Caracas was desolate, empty; I was in a steel worm that was crossing the city not as full as always, behind me was a young couple I supposed because of the conversation they were having and the loud laughter.

-It was awesome! The guy look at me like thinking: "This man have mental problems.." And I swear that I think he was about to yell at me pull me out the store.

The couple were speaking of common things, nothing really interesting. They were laughing with jokes and telling each other their daily life. Typical conversation of some couple of teenagers that have 2 months in a relationship I thought. Extrangely the conversation just stopped, for a few seconds I could only hear the metal of the metro moving fast, rattle between curve and curve. I felt the tension even if I didn't have the couple in front of me.

-What's wrong? Are you Ok? - She asked.

-Nothing... Just dizziness.- Answered the boy.

-Did you eat breakfast?

-Ehm.. Yes -But even I could recognize the lie in the boy's voice.

-Why you do this?

And after some seconds of silence of crypt he answered defeated

-For you to be okay. This way you can have breakfast tomorrow.

He said it in a barely audible whisper. I raised my look from the floor and every single person in the metro was in their own world not noticing what was happening; My heart broke up in thousand of pieces, and I had to close my eyes strongly to avoid that my tears fall out.

-We will come out of this, we always do. Togehter! You will see it, We'll work it out. - She said with determination.

And then the only sound was the Metro taking his course, the rail and the wind. Even the ligths and the slight murmur of the people a little far from us. I thoug with my wrinkled heart: A sincere"I love you" is the silent one. I had time without being the witness of this kind of cute love of the metro; In the next stop they got off the metro and I decided turn around inmediatly because the curiosity was eating me, the curiosity of knowing their identidy and remember their faces along with what he had just witnessed. I needed to give a face to the protagonists; needed to see them.

They were an older couple that what I was thinking, I noticed that both were wearing rings; They were married. She was a brunnete of short stature not more taller than me, she was wearing really relaxed old jeans and a white shirt and It would be a lie if I say that I wasn't surprised by her charisma and her smile not so perfect. She had facial features that easily could tell you her age, 35 years approximately.

He was a gentleman with more age that her, he had moustaches and wasn't attractive at all; but when they exchanged looks they didn't see his physique, they see their own soul. Their being. They both have the skin in the bone, because if I say they were skinny maybe you could misunderstood me and imagine them with some pounds that shape their body but no. They were a pair of skeletons getting off the Metro of Caracas.

This is what we as Venezuelan see every day in many ways, perhaps without romanticism but with all the drama. There is people eating from the garbage, there are kids dying of malnutrition, it's sad to tell but is my reality.

Source of the Metro Of Caracas Image

DQmQoavEBQE4AWFGydm3USgJTuJmuCyZhFDTA3JaSvxsnE4_1680x8400.png

Thanks for stopping by and read me !! English is my second language so if you see any mistake or grammar error please tell me so this way I can improve. If you join Steem Follower Let me know in the comments to help each other.

You can read my last post:

Avila - Caracas travel soon !!

Thinking in textures // Snake skin

Day Six: Seven Days of Black and White Challenge!!

Day Five: Seven Days of Black and White Challenge!!

Double Expousure in sepia // Jokossita's free time

Uroboros my lovely Python

Day Three: Seven Days of Black and White Challenge!!

Sort:  

Thank you, good little tale 😁

Thanks to you for reading me :D

Sure thing 😁

La realidad de muchos hoy en día, por suerte tenia alguien a su lado. Muy buen post @jokossita... Saludos.

Gracias, tristemente es nuestra realidad :(

The saddest thing is that this reality is experienced daily in 3 out of 5 families in the country.
Venezuela is hungry :(

Yes, I know... I'm still in Venezuela and I see this every single day.

well post 👍👍 dear @jokossita

Thank you :)

Great story my dear, and saddening too! I'm ashamed for what so many Venezuelans have to go through everyday in this situation. Thanks for keeping it real and showing it to the world.

Thanks to you sweetie for reading me every single time you can. I almost cried.. Was hard to see.

Congratulations @jokossita! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Steemit Board Rocks :D

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33