ANGELS AND DEMONS

in #writing6 years ago

IMG_20180430_212617_270.jpg

"Do it" she whispers in my left ear, her non-existent breath lingering on my neck, "just do it" she says again, losing her patience, my hands continue to shake with the knife in them, "this is not you" she whispers into my right ear, her calming voice almost convincing me to drop the knife and leave, "don't listen to her" she added, "he killed your daughter" the left ear reminded "he deserves this".

I just stood over his unconscious body next to his wife's, they seemed really happy and that only made me angrier, his chest expanded and relaxed with every breath, his veins thumping, I couldn't imagine taking his breath away from him, actually, I could, it was all I ever wanted, to see him suffer, to see him burn, to take away his life like he took my daughter's. "See how happy he is" the left ear whispered, I'd almost forgotten about her, "he doesn't deserve happiness, not after what he did" she added, I could feel her roaming around, digging up the pain and anger, the right ear was fading, her power reducing with my increasing anger.

I was drowning in the fire of my pain and anger, I wanted it to stop, I needed it to, I moved closer to him, close enough to bury the knife in his heart, I closed my eyes in search of a good memory, one that wasn't already destroyed, "anything to quench this fire" I thought, I waited for the voices in my ears but they were quiet, they were there, just quiet.

I opened my eyes, my mind was made up.

original piece by @darkmayhem

Sort:  

Lawd! He was definitely gonna kill him. You're back to causing mayhem shey? Kontinu!

😂no he wasn't, or maybe he was...we'll never know😈

done upvote, please upvote back @darkmayhem

Amazing writer😉

Hehe, thanks...the gifted hands herself

You are welcome anytime 😍

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.47% upvote!
I was summoned by @darkmayhem. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

boss boss... missed your stories! another awesome one...just be putting somebody on suspense...lol

I opened my eyes, my mind was made up.

And then the waves swept you offshore!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51