Dear Ken

in #prompt7 years ago

@arbitrarykitten has writing prompt up that really speaks to me so I wanted to give it a shot.

Dear Ken,

Do you remember what you said to me when the bank accidentally mailed our first joint checks to your house? That your son is bad with money and it was a mistake to unite myself with him.

Years later I see you were just projecting.

Not able to save, house in disrepair, willing foreclosure. Not willing to see how your constant eating is wrecking your budget.

It is you who can't handle your money.

Do you ever think about what you said to me? Do you even remember?

Best wishes,
Rachel

Sort:  

I love this platform as a place to write and share what we maybe can't always write and share directly with others. I hope this unsent letter felt good to write!

I do too! It did feel good to "send".

"People will show you who they are in the beginning, listen the first time"

I came across that and have adopted it. It is so true

It really is. I think there are times when you have to give people the chance to change though.

Yes, however change is difficult, so they really have to be someone special <3 And better know it! lol ;)

Hahaha, very true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42