CABINET MAKER X #29 Celtic Carving Part 3

in #woodworking6 years ago


Hi Good wood Folks,

Welcome back to part three

In this video I am getting the outline of the carving perfect, I do this with various shaped chisels.

Firstly I fix the carving to an off cut of MDF with screws. I did not want to glue it to the MDF because I need to carve the underside to an extent.

Next up I carefully rough out the overlapping parts of the carving. This step is very important and if I get it wrong I would effectively be carving an impossible shape.

I was pleased with how the project is developing an in the next part I will be doing all the final carving.

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Disclaimer:

Always adopt safe working practices. The way I do things are for illustrative purposes only and may not work for you so make sure you have all the relevant safety information and protective safety wear.
 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
If you have any questions about woodwork, furniture or being self employed as a crafts person let me know.

I know my wood and I have spent years teaching myself furniture making , furniture history as well as living it as a self employed cabinet maker .

I am also in the process of writing a

'How to series: Setting up a Woodworking Business'

Which you can read here;
Part 1: Workshop
Part 2: Tools and machinery
Part 3: Finding a good timber yard
Part 4: Deciding what type of woodwork you are going to do.
Part 5: Advertising and getting customers
Part 6: Dealing with Customers.
Still I am learning every day and the journey is the point.
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

And a weekly woodworking post competition ,which you can read about here

1createdwoodworking.jpg

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

Win SBD in our Weekly Woodworking Competition #13

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Many thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

DTUBE - Business Class + Long Haul = Happy Australian - Half Way To Global Leadership Conference by @adventuroussoul

2 Truths 1 Lie Challenge by @gabbyg86

VLOG 62 - Few Tips Regarding Stretching & Teaching My Intro to A Guest! by @gisi

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

WIn SBD in our Weekly Woodworking post Competition

We have a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

1createdwoodworking.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75