Here’s to strong women....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #women5 years ago

As a woman in this world, I think it’s incredibly important to have inspiring women beside and behind you but also be an inspiration to other women. I am incredibly grateful to have and have had some amazing women in my life.

629BE99F-51E6-4FE1-8423-57F9F6CF1AF8.jpeg

My sisters inspire me everyday. One is living the life in Thailand and the other is no longer with us but I still feel her energy here and am inspired to keep striving for better because of her and what she taught me.

My mum is my rock.

My grandma was my hero.

And my beautiful, strong, amazing friends who make me smile and are there when I cry.

I have so much love for all the amazing women in my life.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fran.hardwicke! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

And I bet they are glad to have you too, what a lovely post
We are running a massive outreach initiated by @steemcommunity witness to try and make 250 new minnows in a month and we would love you to take part. Its really simple, all you have to do is power up you account to 500 STEEM POWER using some of the liquid funds you have available.

As part of this event we are reaching out to all accounts that have liquid/savings that could be used to power up and I see your account fits right in.

Trying to make 250 new minnows in a month is a massive task. Its part of a bigger project where we are trying to have 10,000 minnows on steem by the end of the year. You may have seen the tag #tenkminnows?

You can help us achieve this. All you have to do is Power up your STEEM/SBD to STEEM Power so you have 500 or more STEEM Power. Then we will be 1 new minnow closer to our target.

Even if there are reasons you can not power up, I would really love to hear back from you, obviously there will be no hard feelings 😊

You can find out more about this event in the announcement post
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemcommunity/announing-steems-biggest-push-yet-to-grow-a-middle-class-let-make-250-new-minnows-in-a-month

And we did an update after week 1 (we are now in week 2 and still have over 300 accounts to review and contact lol)
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemcommunity/250-new-minnows-event-update-and-list-of-accounts-to-support

I also have a post outlining 10 beneficial reasons you should consider powering up, just in case you are on the fence 😊
https://steemit.com/tenkminnows/@paulag/11-reasons-to-power-up-steem-and-sbd

I look forward to your reply

Congratulations @fran.hardwicke! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13