A Witness Vote for @dsound, and my five criteria for selecting witness votes

in #witness5 years ago

Pedro @prc announced today that he is relaunching his witness under the name @dsound.

This is a great move as Pedro is the founder developer of DSound, and because there is a growing move towards dApps having their own witness.

I first met Pedro when he came on the My Life In 8 Songs radio show along with @luzcypher about 4 months ago. Since then I have got to know him better through his continued support for my radio shows and for his wider support for the music community on steem.

He is a man on a mission to make DSound the best audio dApp that he possibly can. And he is totally dedicated to helping the steem platform.

I would encourage anyone with an available witness vote to consider giving it to @dsound. You can read more about the relaunch of the witness in the DSound Steem Witness Proposal post...



My Five Criteria for Selecting Witness Votes

Changing my witness vote from @prc to @dsound reminded me to revisit my current witness votes.

We each have 30 votes and I notice I have only used 26 now after removing a vote from @humanheart who has stopped being a witness.

I will probably keep the 25 existing votes in place, although in light of the current events on the steem blockchain I might revisit them to check in to see that they are still doing what I hope they are.

I think a strong backbone of solid witnesses is going to be especially crucial in the next few months as the steem community takes over the majority interests from Steemit Inc.

In choosing which witnesses to vote for I tend to judge and measure them against them my own personal set of witness criteria...

  1. Are they actively working for the betterment of the steem blockchain?

  2. Do they supply or build any dApps, Apps or services that I find useful and use regularly?

  3. Do they lend any support to A Dollar A Day either through regular donations or significant delegations or upvotes?

  4. Are they based in the UK and are they actively supporting SteemClub-UK and the UK steem community?

  5. Do they reply to me if I message them?

None of these criteria are exclusive, and I'm pretty sure none of the witnesses I currently vote for tick all five boxes.

In summary my one liner judgement call is "Are they doing good stuff...?"

I am not a mega witness voter. I think I have around 31 MV at present - which I believe places me as the 767th biggest witness voter at present. But with the current low price of steem who knows where I will be tempted to take it by Christmas 😉

So I have at least 5 witness votes up for grabs.

If any witnesses would find a 31 MV vote useful and think they meet at least one of my five criteria feel free to message me on Discord (Pennsif#9921).


For reference these are the witnesses I currently vote for ...

@actifit, @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @blockbrothers, @blocktrades, @c0ff33a, @castellano, @crowdwitness, @drakos, @dsound, @followbtcnews, @fulltimegeek, @helpie, @jackmiller, @krnel, @mahdiyari, @oracle-d, @patrice, @quochuy, @someguy123, @steemcommunity, @steemcreative, @steempress, @stoodkev, @yabapmatt



Vote for @dsound as witness ...



[ graphics from @DSound ]

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words my friend! :)
Yeah, this was not an easy move... But as I said in my post, in fact the witness project was supporting DSound anyway. I plan to start using my @prc account to other personal stuff and be more active as a user, instead of only posting about DSound and tech stuff... and this way the @dsound account will be posting all the tech stuff like witness updates, DSound updates and other DSound iniciatives... It makes more sense, right?
The only downside is that @dsound witness needed to start from 0MV, but the transfer of votes is going quite well, I think... Let's see where it goes! :D

Need to get the main @prc witness voters across to @dsound as soon as possible.

Shout out to those, including...

@done 940.1 MV
@xaero1 798.3 MV
@dtube 104.9 MV
@steemfuckeos 93.6 MV
@cob 82.5 MV

Good luck!



I really need to review my witness votes...

How about using their responses to the witness survey as a criteria?

Posted using Partiko Android

I am reading the surveys, and they may well influence some of my choices.



I will give Dsound one of my witness votes. I've been reading the witness surveys too.
I've changed a couple so far. I added @good-karma and will be adding more of the UK based witnesses that I found on one of your posts.

Thanks for the upvotes from @SteemClub-UK they are much appreciated.

I will get to one of the podcasts one of these days. I keep missing the live events but do listen to the recorded copy.

@starkerz was on top form on the last podcast I listened too.

Great ideas and actions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84