Tropical Day & Updates! || Seseruan di Sekolah

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

Today my 8 yo had his beachy style shorts on and I also packed him a hat we got from Hard Rock Cafe Bali awhile back. Why? Because today was Tropical Dress-Up Day at school.

Kids were asked to dress up as Hawaiian-style or any tropical related. He wanted to put on one of his straw hats as they are made in Mexico, but the styles were rather cowboy styles so we decided the shorts and the hat instead.

Awesome that today was around 22 C because so many classmates were with hulla skirts.

I have some updates to share you, so my posting is about everywhere, you've been warned 😉

Update #1

I am no longer using auto voter. I will be manually curating from now on, until I can figure out my own way for auto-voting. If I am slow showing up on your blog, please don't be shy to poke me, but please not too hard and definitely don't pull my long hair, cause that is ouchie 😁

For those who have me in their auto vote, I will understand if you are taking me off of yours. No hard feeling 💓

1526693004603.jpg

Update #2

My kids and I have completed our 50 kms for #teamvegan #fitnation hosted by @aussieninja Woo-hoo💃

Upon realizing that it was fasting month approaching, I did not really want to be too exhausted working out on fasting days that would make me want to break my fast😂

So we ran a lot, not just at school yard, we walked a lot, not just to and from school. We went to the ballpark near our house almost daily prior Ramadan, we ran, we climbed the monkey bars, we even jumped a lot here and there doing the floor is lava 😂

I also spent 30-45 minutes a day on the treadmill

So yeah, woo-hoo!

1526692905484.jpg

Update #3

Witness update!!!

A long overdue thank youse to my fellow Aussie Witnesses for supporting me - @jackmiller, @quochuy, and our top 20 witness, @ausbitbank. These 3 gentlemen did not just upvote my server, but they were always there when I needed an info or two, regardless the different time zones we have.

It's not easy starting up as a new witness, especially when others see you as a non developer nor social butterfly. So to get some supports from established and top rank witnesses, that is superb. I thank you mates 💓

Server is working great, keeps making blocks smoothly, happy to report that

My witness server ranking is at 139 (114) in a month, which is amazing, thanks to those who voted for me 🙏💓🙏💓 - it started at 366, by the way.

Please keep them witness votes coming, should you still have witness slots to fill and have yet voting for mine 😉 - Help me be top 100 by end of August?🤣

1526693055494.jpg

Update #4

Indonesian users are among the highest numbers of Steemit users, but many are super struggling in getting noticed, due to lack of information and Steemit education, so sadly too many shit posting. I have been helping a lot, since the begining of my joining MSP PAL months ago, and even more recently. Glad to see those who were "new" are now more active either in posting quality works, posting links on appropriate channels, registering their users in PAL, or active helping as well to new users on channel #indonesia when I wasn't online 👍 - due to differ time zone 😉

Glad to see that they feel comfy enough to send me a DM when they need a hand and no one was online at the given time to assist them.

1526693143148.jpg

Update #5

I started a tag of #ramadan-tkf as a way to kill my homesickness of Indonesia and especially on Indonesian food 🤣🤣🤣🤣 This is actually a way to encourage Indonesians to be more active in exercising to post quality posting and the turn up is amazing. I am so happy. Even more happy is to share my little upvotes to them, to boost their spirit to keep trying to better themselves 👍👍

This tag will be for another 28 days as it is related to the holy month of Ramadan. I hope by the time the month is over, those who participate will come out as even better users🙏

1526693133499.jpg

Okay that's my round-up updates.

TGIF and we are having long week-end here, woo-hoo! 💃💃💃💃



VOTE me as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. On the provided box, type thekitchenfairy and click VOTE

1526477305672.jpg

Find me on Discord, being friendly on #teamcanada, #teamaustralia, #thealliance, #vegansofsteemit, and helping new comers on #indonesia



Tadi disekolah, anakku dan teman2nya pada pakai baju ala orang Hawaii, karena sekolah mengadakan perayaan akan Hal2 Yang Tropis.

Yang cowok2 pada pakai celana ala ke pantai, sedangkan yang cewek2 pada cantik2 deh, apalagi rambut mereka pada diberi bunga2 kering (dan juga plastik 😁).

Aku kali ini mau berbagi beberapa laporan nih, kalau teman2 tertarik membaca 😊

  • Aku sudah ga pakai layanan auto voting, untuk sementara ini aku hentikan. Mungkin nanti aku kembali taruh teman2 yang dulunya ada di auto-vote ku jika aku sudah bisa membuat bot ku sendiri. Biar lebih afdol. Kalau ada teman2 yang menaruh aku pada auto-vote kalian, sepertinya @ekavieka yah, kalau mau menghentikan aku dari auto-vote kalian/kamu, silahkan yak, ga akan ngambek kok 😁

  • Kalau kalian sempat baca bahwa aku ikutan challenge lari 50 km sepanjang bulan Mei, sudah sukses, selesai tugas, woo-hoo 💃 Lari, loncat, dan gandolan seperti monyet 🐒🐒🐒🐒

  • Seperti yang beberapa teman2 ketahui, aku seorang witness, yaitu orang yg bekerja dibelakang layar Steemit. Terimakasih atas vote-nya, bagi yang belum vote, ayo dong tunggu apalagi 😉 ga ada loh witness lainnya dari Indonesia yang servernya aktif 😉, bahkan witness ranking tinggi seperti ausbitbank saja turut mendukung server witness- ku 👍 Nah waktu aku mulai jadi witness, aku diurutan 366, tapi berkat votingan teman2, sekarang aku di urutan 139, yay 💃 Itu hanya dalam sebulan, wow. Ayo bantu aku untuk naik ke ranking 100, akhir bulan Agustus ini, kira2 bisa ga yah 😂

  • Semakin banyak wajah baru di channel #indonesia, dan meski aku bukan admin, tapi teman2 selalu manggil aku kala butuh bantuan. Itu membuatku senang karena berarti teman2 mempercayai aku dalam mencoba membantu mereka. Terimakasih teman. Tapi ngomong2, aku perempuan loh bukan laki2 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Aku berbagi2 sedikit upvote ke siapapun yang menggunakan tag #ramadan-tkf dan wow, yang memakai tag ini banyaaaak sekali. Senang aku melihatnya. Pasti aku kunjungi. Kalau aku belum muncul, sabar ya, kita beda waktunya setidaknya 12 jam, jadi saat kalian rajin memposting aku masih ngorok 😂 Terus pakai tag ini sampai lebaran tiba, ok? 😉

1526693124605.jpg

Oke deh selamat berhari Sabtu/Minggu disana

Sekali lagi, kalau kalian belum voting aku sebagai witness, votinglah, gratis kok 😊



VOTE thekitchenfairy sebagai witness-mu di https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Dalam kolom yang tersedia ketik thekitchenfairy dan klik VOTE

1526477305672.jpg

Aktif membantu pendatang baru di channel #indonesia di MSP PAL Discord



Thanks For Looking!



More of thekitchenfairy

A Steemit Witness
Fairy and Food
Love It or Shove It
10 Facts 1 Lie
Behind The Curtain
WhosTheKitchenFairy



Team AustraliaThe Alliance
U5dtKdfLm9nJqKJFHfRKLjJFPPcjKxt_1680x8400.jpgU5dsLndjHTL75XZyjr7kKWCrtdQJFAS_1680x8400 (1).jpg


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Jadi teringat masa nak kanak he he he

Semoga witness cepat terapprove. Bagi teman² yang belum vote silahkan vote. Jangan malu-malu yaa..

VOTE thekitchenfairy sebagai witness-mu di https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Dalam kolom yang tersedia ketik thekitchenfairy dan klik VOTE

Just a school Tropical Day not a National Tropical Day? LoL XD

Update1: if it's any consolation I have done everything manually since day dot. Which is one reason why I don't show up on every post or sometimes miss days and days worth of posts and currently don't look through tags at all x_x (plus I made myself be super-picky otherwise my vp would die so badly XD I probably should cull my following list a bit more but but buuuuuuuut...).

Update2: toning down for Ramadan might be a good idea :S I think Move Mob is going to be a monthly thing anyway so maybe just segue back in the following month?

Update3+4: you're doing totally witness-worthy things nudging the Indonesian community along XP Glad the blocks are producing smoothly and the server is doing its thing :)

goatsig

Semoga dapat saling membantu.
Saya sudah vote ya.

Screenshot_2018-05-19-08-41-53-889_com.android.chrome.png

akan saya coba memakai taq nya ntar

"the styles were rather cowboy styles so we decided the shorts and the hat instead." what are you saying here kitchenfairy? you got something against Cowboy styles? lol! thanks for all you do and your graphics are always amazing! God bless

ranking is at 139
wah keren banget mbak
mantap tuh witnessnya

ia, saya masih pake autovote. santai saja.
lagi jarang bisa beraktifitas di steemit nieh, dari pada mubazir, ka mending otomatis, dapat kurasi juga. hahahah

sudah final saya kerjakan ya mbak @thekitchenfairy
image

They are adorable 💚 Good thing it was a warm day hihihi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33