Who's The Kitchen Fairy? It's Me, It's Me, It's Me || Cerita Di Balik Sebuah Nama

in #steemitnamechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello, hello, hello,

It's good to see people I follow are still active on Steemit despite the low value of Steem and SBD. I actually don't really see why people would want to leave tho?

Seriously guys, why would you leave Steemit just because you don't earn as much as it was a couple of months ago, and you'd rather go back to Facebook, Instagram, etc., when you don't earn nothing but thumbs up there? That just doesn't make any sense 😂

Anyhoo...

Have you heard of #steemitnamechallenge? Go check it out, it's where we share the story behind our usernames. It's an awesome challenge as I got to learn more of my favorite people, such as

@felobtc (the initiator of this challenge) is Felipe
@saffisara is Sara Sofi
@topkpop is Jenny (Jennifer, Jen)
@snook is Kat (and also) Ryn
@enginewitty is Justin
@ilhuna is Maria
@tattoodjay really is the tattoos collector (from around the world)😁

As for my username, @thekitchenfairy, I actually already mentioned briefly about it on my introduction post awhile back. But since I got tagged on this challenge by a fun friend of mine, @crisangel who truly is an Angel 😉, I guess I'm going to share more of the story behind my username 😊

If you'd like to participate (everyone can btw, no need to wait to be tagged), here is the rule:

  • Tell us in your post how you chose the current Steemit username you have, the story behind it.
  • Tell us your real name!
  • If you could change your current Steemit username, which name would you choose and why? If you have a possible usernames list, mention it!
  • Use the tag #steemitnamechallenge so that I can track all the posts and check them out
  • Nominate 5 people for this challenge

The Kitchen Fairy

I've always liked faeries since little girl, the cute and pretty ones of course, not the scary looking nor the evil ones 😂 Basically pretty mystical creatures with wings I like, thanks to cartoon movies, story books and whatnot. You know, girly stuffs 😂

Unfortunately I don't draw nor paint, and really not creative at all, so I could only admire faeries from prints, pictures, movies, toys, etc.

One day though, I was introduced to PSP and animation program, and voila, I made tons of faeries, which later I uploaded them to Flickr, DeviantArt, blogspot, imageshack (it was still imageshack.us back then), and my own websites.

1522624619432.jpg

1522624898156.jpg

I formed the faeries into name tags, greeting pictures, gifs, animations and whatnot. I just love faeries too much 😂

Sadly, all those years I used imageshack.us as my main host , and when it was transformed to imageshack.com, I lost many of my animations and gifs and even basic tube of the faeries I created. What I have left are the ones above I uploaded 😭

Boo-hoo hey 😅

So yeah, making faeries was one of my fascinations. Moving on to my other hobby, as you can guess it, cooking and baking.

Growing up in food industry family turns me into a foodie and recipes collector. I have the whole basement library for my cook book collections. I love getting cook book as a gift (hint hint 😂).

I love cooking and baking so much that my husband created a website for me (early 2005), and on this food website, I added my faeries here and there 😂

1522621021865.jpg

One day my husband emailed me, thanking me for what I packed him in his lunch box, and he said "who's the fairy cook, my lunch box is magical", to which I replied back "the kitchen fairy, that's who. Psst, it's me, it's me, it's me".

From then on, I started using kitchen fairy for social media such as Friendster, multiply, and hi5. They all went poof once Facebook became a hit (2004?).

So that's the story 😊

My name is Nins.

If I could change my username? It would be whosthekitchenfairy. Many websites using The Kitchen Fairy in recent years, there was none but me in old days, I don't want people to mistaken me to those websites that aren't mine. So when I started living as vegan and venturing new way to cooking and baking, I made new recipe blog which I called "whosthekitchenfairy". I wanted to use that for my Steemit, but Steemit said it was too long. Boo-hoo 😅

I am tagging these wonderful people as I am curious about the story behind their accounts names and also, I'd like to know their real names 😂🤣😂🤣

Tag, you are it!

@coruscate
@cyclamen
@jznsamuel
@buckydurddle
@ryivhnn



Eh ada mainan baru di Steemit, namanya #steemitnamechallenge, dimana kita berbagi cerita latar belakang nama akun kita. Teman2 sudah pada ikutan belum?

Kalau mau ikutan, ini peraturannya:

  • cerita kenapa milih nama akun kamu tersebut
  • sebutkan nama asli kamu
  • kalau seumpama boleh ganti nama, kalian mau ganti jadi apa
  • jangan lupa kasih tag #steemitnamechallenge
  • tag 5 teman lainnya untuk berbagi cerita ttg akun mereka 😉

Kalau nama "thekitchenfairy" sih karena aku suka buat peri-peri cantik di program animasi komputer. Disamping itu, aku suka masak dan makan 😂 Jadi deh Peri Dapur alias "Kitchen Fairy"

1522624993653.jpg

Nama asliku Nins (halo salam kenal 😉)

Kalau seumpama aku boleh ganti nama Steemit-ku, maunya sih "whosthekitchenfairy". Waktu nyoba daftar Steemit pertama kali, ga boleh, soalnya kepanjangan 😂

Oke deh, sampai jumpa lagi 👋

Thanks For Looking!



More of thekitchenfairy

Love It or Shove It
10 Facts 1 Lie
Behind The Curtain
WhosTheKitchenFairy



Team AustraliaThe Alliance
U5dtKdfLm9nJqKJFHfRKLjJFPPcjKxt_1680x8400.jpgU5dsLndjHTL75XZyjr7kKWCrtdQJFAS_1680x8400 (1).jpg


If you leave ANY link, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Lol! Around here "the kitchen fairy" is a make believe creature who is SUPPOSED to show up and do the dishes in the night... Just sayin'... ;)

The maid, thats who you were looking for 😂

Which is me as well 😂

What a delightful story @thekitchenfairy it’s good to see that you didn’t let the loss of your original fairies stop you from following on with your passions. P.S. You didn’t tell what magical goodies you packed in your husbands lunch box which instigated your tag name. 😊 The curiosity is killing so please put me out of my misery......🌼

Fish apparently, with sweet spicy and sour sauce

I had to scroll down tons of OLD emails 😂

Oh.....sorry to make you do all that scrolling @thekitchenfairy. I shouldn’t have been so nosey. 😩 But I prefer to call it ‘Interested.’ 😊That’s What happens when you create great blogs my friend. Now I’m in the mood for some sweet and spicy fish.........😝 Sigh!

Too cute! I really do love that little lunch box comment. Love that you shared so much and I have always loved your username, it's very unique and obviously based on all the above, unique to you. :)

Thanks pretty lady ❤️

and really not creative at all

I call bullshit!

Ahh your faeries! And aargh about losing all of them, this is why you always keep the raw files (on an xhd if you don't have the internal space) and always keep backups! XD

I'm not going to be able to follow all the challenge rules (okay technically I can, I just won't). My nym kind of just happened to me one day, doesn't have as cute an origin story as yours XD

goatsig

Oh come on, do the challenge (s)

Maybe I will keep tagging you whenever there is a challenge 😂

LoL aaargh! XD

goatsig

Hello friend, I'm sorry that you've lost all the fairies created :( What a great way to unite your two passions for both the kitchen and the fairies, it's amazing, also as the name comes from a meal prepared for your husband, I'm very happy to know you more, thank you for sharing that little story with us, in addition to paying attention to the mention I made to you, greetings and a psychological hug from here.

Muchas gracias ❤️

This is so cute explanation, I love your faeries cora peque.png

Thank you ilhuna ❤️❤️

lol, a very interesting challenge and glad to know how our fairy came into existence :) i've been tagged in a few challenges but never got around to doing it, hopefully soon. thanks for the nom though...

They are fun especially when it comes from #thealliance fam 😂

oalah gitu toh asal namanya mbak. hihihi

Pelajaran sejarah Ini 😂

Hello @thekitchenfairy, thank you for sharing this creative work! If you're interested, take a look at our magazine @creativecrypto. We are all about art on the blockchain, and learning from creatives like you. Swing by and say hello!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31