Someguy123 June Witness Update

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

Apologies for how infrequent these posts are, generally if I have an update of some kind, I post it directly to my Steemit blog as an individual post.

What have I done in the past month?

What are my plans?

I want to play with PeerPlays, possibly make some games and see how they play out. I'm continuing to maintain my STEEM, PeerPlays, and GOLOS.

In a few weeks, GOLOS will finally be releasing their HF17+18, as usual I will keep my tools up to date for GOLOS.

I'm also busy with various work as CEO at @privex - a small hosting company based in Belize. Thanks to Steemit, we've managed to gain a huge amount of new customers in a short amount of time, we've even managed to break even on our monthly expenses (we weren't expecting this for many months).


I want to thank all of the people who have helped me reach the witness rank of 26. For so long, I was sure I was never going to make it into the top 20, after seeing people shoot up there within a day of starting their campaigns. I'm almost certain in the next few months I will make it into the top 20, thanks to all of the great new people supporting me.

I don't normally do mass mentions like this, however I'd like to encourage people to check out some of these peoples blogs, and if they're a witness, vote for them!

My biggest voters: @pumpkin @abit @clayop @teamsteem @fyrstikken @arhag @roadscape @thejohalfiles @wackou

Thank you to all of the smaller minnows who are voting for me as well!

I'd like to encourage people to vote for some other great witnesses who've supported me, and who've done great things for STEEM:

  • @ausbitbank - Creator of SteemViz, contributed large amounts to MINNOWSUPPORT and the Steemfest Travel Fund
  • @thecryptodrive - Responsible for the STEEM Billboard campaign across many countries. Owner of SteemSports
  • @klye - Written many guides to help new users, drawn a lot of hilarious art, and generally a nice guy
  • @teamsteem - Despite being one of the most followed and upvoted users on Steemit, his witness campaign has been missing some love. You've probably seen many of his posts.
  • @arcange - Creator of SteemSQL, a very useful tool for analyzing the STEEM blockchain
  • @lukestokes.mhth (@lukestokes) - Creator of various PHP tools for interacting with STEEM
  • @jesta - If it wasn't for Jesta's brilliant SteemDB, and public RPC node, I'm sure my life as a developer on STEEM would be hell.
  • @theprophet0 - "steemit's youngest witness"
  • @bitcoiner - Creator of the witness schedule tool. Supported me across many different cryptocurrencies, I never fail to see his name somewhere :)
  • @aggroed - Founder of the Peace Abundance and Liberty network. Proud to go against the grain and speak out about issues (e.g. why HF19 doesn't solve the minnow gap).
  • @malicered (NOT A WITNESS) - Malice isn't a witness, but I'm giving him an honourable mention as a new steemian, contributing with free steem-related assets, such as vector icons, wallpapers, and a re-designed steemit logo. Follow him for amazing graphics work, and his contributions to the community.

50% of the SBD reward from this post will be donated to the TOR Project. I am a strong supporter of Privacy, and make regular donations to the Electronic Frontier Foundation, TOR Project, and many others.


Do you like what I'm doing for STEEM/Steemit?

Vote for me to be a witness - every vote counts.

Don't forget to follow me for more like this.


Have you ever thought about being a witness yourself? Contact me on STEEMIT.CHAT, or just ask in the witness channel. I'm happy to guide you! Join in shaping the STEEM economy.

Are you looking for a new server provider? My company @privex offers highly-reliable and affordable dedicated and virtual servers for STEEM, LTC, and BTC! Contact us on STEEMIT.CHAT for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @someguy123, really, I'm just following your example, trying to do everything in my power to contribute in my own personal and unique ways. I'm glad to see things are going so amazing for you. Remember, you can count on me for anything graphics related! Just like the steemit community can count on you for contributing big time.

I'm glad that your hosting company is going so well. @privex is pretty much steemit's own go to Vps hosting at this point. And I'm super excited to see how @privex is going to grow. Anything maintained by you is going to succeed, that's how I see it!

I for one can vouch for Malice here in saying that he is just a genuinely good dude. Steemin' on!

You've been doing fantastic, tireless work to help people get their witness nodes and reliable hosting going. Thank you for all your help!

Thank you for the very nice mention. Again thank you for everything you've done for me. I wouldn't be where I was on Steem if it wasn't from your help.

Great job! You are an inspiration to me to start a witness node of my own.

Thank you for your work as a witness and good luck with the projects you have in mind.

@someguy123...Voted You as Witness & will strongly consider the people You have recommended as Witness.

There are SO many Steemians like Yourself that minnows like myself do not even know about... but without people like Yourself, STEEMiT would be much less than what it has become.

Thanks AGAIN 4 everything You do, especially "behind-the-scenes"...

Have a Great Weekend !!

Very good job. Thank you for investing so much.

Sounds like you've been busy! Good to see you back on it spreading the love :)

@jerrybanfield would make a great witness!

Props bro! Besides the guide for peerplays can you make any recommendations for a potential witness? Vagaries to keep in mind or tricks of the graphene system?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68