Community Contribution: I've Designed Vector Icons Assets for everyone to use!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Icons.png

Happy Monday guys! It's time to unveil something that I've been working on for some time. Remember when I said that I was going to be shifting my efforts on contributing to the Steemit community as a whole? This is some of that.

18 icons with some serious steemit flavor!

steemitcon.png

Towards the bottom, I'll upload the source, PDF, PNG, SVGs along with the mockup that I used.

THESE ICONS ARE FREE TO USE, YOU ARE ALLOWED TO USE FOR PERSONAL AND COMMERCIAL USE.
No credit attribution required. If you need to use these, please do so. These were designed for you!

Use them for your web development projects. Use them for your personal Icons. Or perhaps an interface for all of you developers out there. Or maybe you want to make some promotional graphics for steemit? Use these!

Depending on how well this post does, I may release more and more Icons. No point creating something that no one uses! If you know what I mean?

Eitherway, I hope you guys are happy with my submission. I will be releasing more community content depending on how these posts go.

Also, please check out my other community submissions:
Wallpapers!
Cleaned up Steemit Vector Logo

All support is greatly appreciated and sorely needed. Your upvotes, resteems and follows help make these community submissions possible.

Files!

Mockup: .psd // .png
Icons: .ai // .pdf // .svg // .eps// .psd
Individual Icons: 128x128

Sort:  

YAY !

More stuff I can incorporate in my 3D models XD

Hehehehe....

Truly awesome job @malicered !

Heck yeah man, you could 3d print some of this stuff. Or at the very least use some of these things to make some really cool keychains! Thanks a ton man!

Hmmm.... keychains...

Reminds me there's this tinkercad competition I've been meaning to participate in. it has 4 categories. Fidget spinners, Furniture, Pots and Planters and "finger skateboards" (whatever that last one is...).

I think I could integrate these icons somehow into each category...

interesting projects in the future XD

Great thanks, we'll seep out the message to everyone around the Internet with these! :)

Nice! Tank you

Amazing work.
Thanks for sharing
@hannahlicious I think you may like that

Thank you for the wonderful work. The icons look beautiful. Keep up the good work.

yes!!! vectors to add in and play with. of course, be sourced that those vectors are from you!

Awesome work @malicered, nice to see someone contributing to the community as a whole! Will save these and hopefully use them later. First time seeing you around here, I'll follow to see what else you got!

Thank you very much, and greatly appreciate that. The more people who take a few seconds to upvote and resteem, the more viable this will become, and then I can spend even more time on projects just like this but bigger and better!

No Problem! Will also resteem to share with my fellow community members. I really do love steemit and love to see others out there contributing. Already downloaded these.

Lately I've been thinking about maybe putting up some flyers to promote steemit, at the university I just graduated from for example, since I still live in the area. It's a large university and has about 16,000-17,000 students in the regular Fall/Spring semesters. Maybe this will be helpful to make it a bit more attention-grabbing and legitimate!

Edit: The ONLY thing I wish was that we had individual files for each individual icon... Saves me from some editing if I want to just use one or two of these.

Edit #2: Looking at some of your other posts, you may be able to help with an idea for a colorful flyer to promote steemit! We'll see if this is a feasible idea.

I actually have something in the works that will be perfect for what you want to do.

I've also thought about making individual files per icon, but thought it would probably be best for everyone to keep everything in just 1 file. The main source file was designed in a way where you can simply copy and paste it into where ever you need. However, if people want to have individual files, and it becomes an actual demand, I can simply do that. Wouldn't take much time to do it at all.

I'm very interested in what you have for my idea. I'd like to see it, is there an easier way to communicate beyond posts? I haven't used the steemitchat quite yet. If I do go about putting up these flyers on the campus or some other way of promoting steemit, I would be more than happy to credit you on the flyer and help both of us grow on steemit! It would only be fair.

I think I got the idea from steemit park... I wanted the 200sbd to sponsor a planter and have my @kemosabe and a QR code for my page on a plaque there.

I had another idea that would present a crypto to the campus itself, since they already have digital services and a preloaded card for mealplan/other campus resources... There are some other financial hurdles to this though...

One step at a time, and the first step right now is promote @steemit!!!

yes that. individual files :)

Looks like a demand is forming here for those individual files @malicered ;D

edit: I guess it's due to the fact that they are already in vector format that you didn't create individual files. I just don't have those programs at the moment! Either way, will work with these ;D

In another comment below, someone suggested being able to use these for t-shirts and other apparel... It is an incredible idea, and these images would help to diversify the apparel and make it easy for customization!

I'm working on getting the files in png format @ 128x1282 64x64 and 32x32 :D

as someone that has a tshirt site setup i'd certainly use them for custom shirts too, yeah.

Oh you already are a vendor for a tshirt creation website? That's wonderful news. Maybe you can take some requests based on some sample designs, get prepaid in steem and send some to some steemians!

Either way, maybe we can work something out within the community and if its a custom steem shirt maybe a discount or a steem payment, i'm just rambling off some ideas here xD!

yeah, my teeshirt site is setup using printful and gumroad, if you dont mind me posting it's http://beeb.ee -- me and my partner run it :) we are just getting all the seperate income streams sorted out before we start to save for a van to travel across europe and get setup in various co-working spots.

Great icons and great contribution!

@donkeypong THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Thank you for making yourself so helpful around here!

Nice work you got there! thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66