Witness Delegation Plans for lukestokes.mhth

in #witness-category7 years ago (edited)

I've been thinking about this for a while now and finally carved off some time tonight to do something about it. I want some of the witness Steem Power rewarded to me as a block producer to directly support cool things going on in the STEEM ecosystem.

Tonight, I delagated 1,000 SP (to start) from my @lukestokes.mhth account to the following projects:

@steemiteducation (intro)

We started the @steemiteducation account to help promote ALL educational content. If you wrote something educational, and you feel that your post could benefit a student or perhaps a teacher, please feel free to add a link to the comments of any of our posts.

I like what steemit education is doing to bring educational content to the STEEM blockchain for everyone to enjoy for free. As the father of three young kids who are schooled at home, I want to see a world where everyone has access to fantastic educational content. My personal account has delegated 500 SP to @steemiteducation since August of 2017. Today I'm adding an additional 1,000 SP from my witness account.

@steemstem (steem.center page)

Community Project to Promote Science Technology Engineering and Mathematics Postings on Steemit

I'm a big fan of science, technology, engineering, and math (though I wish I was better at the math part). Though I haven't been following @steemstem for long, people I trust are really excited about the good work they've been doing and from what I've seen so far, I want to support it. Understanding our world is the first step towards improving it.

@utopian-io (intro)

Rewarding Open Source contributors for their hard work via Steem!

A friend of mine early on posted an idea about rewarding open source developers with STEEM. Apparently the community agreed because he earned $11,283.37 just for the idea. @utopian-io is making that idea a reality. As someone whose business relies on open-source technology, I really love this project.

@minnowsupport (about)

The Minnow Support Project is a Witness initiative designed to form a community around new Steemit users to help them grow, find support, and as an avenue toward financial success.

I've been asked by the minnowsupport community to apply for their witness vote which is something I'd be honored to receive. I've been delegating 1,000 SP to them from my personal account since July of this year, and I'm happy to include an additional 1,000 SP with my witness account today. Projects I've worked on like understandingblockchainfreedom.com line up nicely with the Minnow Support Project's vision for peace, abundance, and liberty. Their values of education, community, and curation are what I'm all about supporting.

If you haven't already, drop in to the Discord server and see what's going on there to help people get on-boarded and find success.

Update: I've also delegated 1,000 SP to both @curie and @ocd and will include more details about them in a future update.

I did these delegations easily using @jesta's fantastic Vessel tool.

My goal as a witness is to explain complicated STEEM, cryptocurrency, and developer stuff in simple terms. I want to help people set proper expectations and better understand where the rewards come from and how cryptocurrency (and value itself) works. I may not be the best educator or communicator, but having been a programmer since 1996, I do have a good amount of experience from a developer's perspective. I work to translate that into something most people can understand. I also care deeply about human well-being and helping to create a world we all want to live in. I'm active in the community and available to help.

Thank you so much for your support and please:

Let me know what other community projects you think I should support.

Ideally, I'm going for well-established projects that are benefitting the STEEM ecosystem. In the future, I may delegate to additional projects or increase the delegations above. This is hopefully just the beginning.

Thanks for reading.


You can read my witness announcement post here:

My previous witness updates:


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, business owner, programmer, STEEM witness, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Visit UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

Sort:  

Great projects you are supporting so far!! I love the education materials like what @geke is doing, and more that I have seen, that are perfect for homeschoolers. We homeschooled up until last year. Hopefully we will again soon as life allows.

@lukestokes I have a community curation account that I will be jumpstarting soon with bought SP delegation. I hope you will consider supporting it once it is live and running. It will be covering three main categories: family(healthy family), gardening(food production and also wild harvesting), and homesteading.

If this is something you may consider supporting please let me know and I will follow up once I have it going!

Thank you!
Peace

Thanks for the mention @em3 ! I'm hoping we can expand that homeschool tag on Steemit - this place is a perfect fit for homeschoolers.

Thank you so much Luke! You are incredibly generous. We are humbled to be included with these other amazing projects here on steemit. We will make sure your SP is put to good use encouraging the creative educators and students here on steemit!

You get a gold star!

Thank you for supporting MSP. Your delegation to our community and the various others is much appreciated and I’m excited to see the benefits they bring

Great, that you are supporting this project!

I did several articles which I thought fit the requirements of SteemSTEM. Though I do not mathematical or biological education articles and asked myself many times if my topics do fit in there.

I am hoping that psychology and related topics and how I process them are seen by readers as useful and educational. I'd be delighted to hear your opinion. Just yesterday I published a new article.

Bye for now & good night:)

@lukestokes there are some other community project that have been encouraging new steemians on steemit, e.g one of it is @naijaboost they notice alot of talented writer from nigeria whose effort have not been motivated because of low number of upvote, then the thought of creation naijaboost then they embark on a project to develop the nigeria community.
@steemnaira was also created for thesame purpose.

Thanks for the reminder. There are a number of other projects I've heard about and have been thinking about which support specific regional communities. I don't think I can support them all, but I will look into them and help where it makes sense.

@lukestokes way to go showing leadership to make STEEMIT a Better Place for All.....

beautiful post,i always follow you, thank you a lot for posting information based, I liked the post.

@lukestokes Fantastic initiative. Communities form the core of further growth of Steemit platform. The real Utility of the platform can only be leveraged through such communities. Education and Rewarding open source developers are particularly nice ideas. I will certainly delegate SP when I reach about 3000 SP. I have targeted to keep 2000 SP to be able to vote good content and delegate 1000 SP.
Upvoted.

Thanks for the supporting the various projects on steemit. Your hard earned steem power would be put to good use. Are there other projects that need support? I'd be on the lookout for them and would definitely revert when I see one.

You've very wisely chosen some of the best groups out there, and it's super appreciated. A sign of great things to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62