My Witness Info & Projects

in #witness-category5 years ago (edited)

My Witness Info & Projects

7th November 2018

In this post I will try to collect all details about my witness and projects.

@fbslo Witness Update (2).png


Server

I'm using server from Hetzner.

  • Intel Core i7-3930
  • 2x HDD SATA 750 GB
  • 8x 8192 MB DDR3 (64 GB RAM)

Price is 47.16 € per month.


Missed Blocks

In 273 days since I started my witness (on 7th February 2018), I missed 13 blocks. First 10 blocks was missed due to small mistake in configuration. One block was also missed in JSON attack by @notahotdog 6 months ago.


Witness Settings

  • APR - 0%
  • Account Creation Fee - 3.000 STEEM
  • Block Size - 65,536
  • Version - 0.20.6

Projects

Steem Snake

Announcement - Introducing Steem Snake - Play Snake & Earn Steem
Website - Steem Snake
Source Code - GitHub
Update - Steem Snake - Steemprojects.com & Economic Update & Delegations
Update - Steem Snake Update - Voting Bot & Blacklist & Donations & Rules
Update - SteemSnake Milestone - 1000 Results!
Update - Steem Snake Update - Voting Bot Stopped & Voting Power Burned

Steem Snake is classic snake game (do you remember Nokia 3310?). You can play snake and submit your result in on blockchain (as comment). At start, this comment was upvoted by @steemsnake (upvote weight based on amount of points). Game had vulnerability on client side and cheaters cheated, so voting was stopped. I'm preparing better and safer version of Steem Snake, but my personal live is not easy right now, so it will take some time. You can still play game for fun at https://fbslo.net/steemsnake/.


Steem Tools

Announcement - SteemTools by @fbslo
Website - Steem Tools

Steem Tools is website where you can create post, delegate Steem Power, vote for witness, power up STEEM, get details about your reputation, transfer STEEM or SBD....


Community Front-end

Announcement - Team Slovenia Front End [SI/ENG]
Website - Steem Tools
Source Code - GitHub

This front-end was created for #teamslovenia, but it can be customized for any Steem community. You can use this front-end to see posts with community tag (new, trending, hot, most commented posts). It's written in Steem-JS and it's open source.


Community Services

Account Creation

Announcement - @fbslo's Steem Service - FSS

I can create accounts for your friends & family for only 1 STEEM. It's much cheaper than on other account creation services. Account will have 0.000 SP, so you can get 30 SP delegation for one month for another 1 STEEM too. If you need another account, send me message to Discord - fbslo *Witness*#8470.


Team Slovenia Discord Server & Upvote Bot

Announcement - TeamSlovenia Discord
Update - Posodobitev Discord Kanala #teamslovenia -- Brezplačen Upvote Bot
Discord Invite - Invite

Team Slovenia Discord server is discord server for Slovenian steemians. We also have upvote bot (account @teamslovenia). I'm trailing votes from @teamslovenia with 25%.


Other

Delegations & Trails

I'm delegating 1,000 SP to @minnowsupport. I'm also offering free delegations for minnows with less than 50 SP. I already delegated SP to @blueeyes8960 and @boyanpro.

I'm following vote from @bebeth with 35% (scaled), @steemstem with 10% (scaled) and @teamslovenia with 25% (fixed).


@fbslo

27496184_2012467288996553_1171355060_n.png
(Click on the button)

(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)


Please read my Witness Thread and support me by voting @fbslo for witness.
SteemConnect link: https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=fbslo&approve=1

Sort:  

Čestitam! Sreča prati hrabre :)

hay @fbslo I have just been looking at Hetzner and considering changing where our server is. I could make a massive saving here on what i pay to privex.

Also love snake, nice work

Thanks :)

I was using privex for almost 6 months, but Hetzner is 50% cheaper.

Posted using Partiko Android

when did you move? when I was looking on their site I didn't see a paypal payment option. neat. that makes things easier for me. thats a massive saving. You must have been running your server at a loss for a while in terms of witness rewards?

I moved on 4th October (https://steemit.com/witness-category/@fbslo/witness-update-4-october-2018-new-server-and-v0-20-5-and-curation-experiment). I'm running server with loss since start on February. I produced ~230 blocks and I spent over 600 STEEM for server.

Posted using Partiko Android

I moved on 4th October (https://steemit.com/witness-category/@fbslo/witness-update-4-october-2018-new-server-and-v0-20-5-and-curation-experiment). I'm running server with loss since start on February. I produced ~230 blocks and I spent over 600 STEEM for server.

Posted using Partiko Android

wow I feel your pain :-(

But I also admire your dedication to steem :-)

Thanks :)

I got 2,000 MV vote few days ago and I hope I will produce at least 80 blocks this month to cover server costs.

Posted using Partiko Android

fingers crosses, you also just got mine, although I dont think it will make much difference :-(

Thank you very much. Every vote (and SP) count.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are a busy man!

fbslo for the win. 👍

@teamslovenia, tvoja objava je dobila 100% upvote od @teamslovenia!

Kako dobiti upvote?

Pridruži se nam v Discord strežniku!
Uporabi TeamSlovenia upvote bot!

Kako lahko tudi ti pomagaš, da bo @teamslovenia bot močnejši?
Delegiraj steem power - 50 SP - 100 SP - 500 SP - 1000 SP - Po želji!
Sledi upvotom od @teamslovenia - Navodila


Ta projekt podpira Steem Witness @fbslo - Glasuj zdaj!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fbslo [Witness] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @fbslo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.908 which ranks you at #343 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 354 places in the last three days (old rank 697).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @fbslo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 34000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15