Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • kept my witness node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept my price feed bias, at 0% - SBD is trading at $0.94, close the peg
  • kept my SBD APR at 2.5% - in an attempt to keep SBD up to the peg
  • kept the account registration fee at $1 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community

I encourage you to participate in his challenge. In this specific project I've been also supported by @alexvan who also delegated 200 SP.

Although he didn't post every day (I know how it feels: sometimes life just gets in the way) and the delegation ended just a couple of days ago, I find his contribution valuable and I highly encourage you to read the posts in his challenge. There will also be an ebook at the end of the challenge, so please check that out too.

Overall Position

I'm no longer a runner-up witness, currently sitting at 61 (up one position since lats week, thank you). If you still think I can be useful as a witness and if you want to vote for me, you'll need to add my username in the form and click "Vote" as shown in the image below:



Thanks!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.

Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Nice work , i already upvoted you as witness

Nice work I just upvoted you as a witness which just boosted you into number 59!

Thanks @sircork I just added you to my witness votes also!

Thank you Jerry, I do hope you took some time to take a gander at my various post publications and service oriented mission work reports and project as well as making the connection that I founded the radio station on which you were a guest last month with one of our show hosts!

I'm sure you did your homework, I just like to make sure voters know what kind of efforts I'm making go be dedicated to the community and our world at large via the power of the platform and the steem block chain itself! I believe I have some open witness votes left myself. I'll have to return the favor!

Thank you very much for voting for me as a witness @sircork! Yes I am happy to see you are running the station that featured the interview with @followbtcnews!

Ironically, I am no longer running the station as of about 24 hours ago when I tendered my resignation and left the operations in the capable hands of the team I hand selected to do just that. I am moving on now to a much larger global service based initiative, in conjunction with some others who also believe that altruism, philanthropy and a life of service are the best way to live. A rising tide lifts all ships, and while I am just a drop in the ocean, I intend to do as much as I can to accumulate many drops like me together in service to others, via the transparency of the blockchain and the power of the steem ecosystem community. Stay tuned for that. There may be a different kind of broadcast component established as part of the new project, but it will not be it's sole focus or prime priority.

Hi jerry, I hope you can find some time to look to my intro post from today : https://steemit.com/witness-category/@rival/rival-new-witness-on-the-block-chasing-my-dreams I also hope that being part of the witness community I can achieve my goals.. thx for reading..

@rival thank you for letting me know you just got started as a witness! I just voted for you as a witness now which I hope will help you get your first blocks!

OW Wow great. I am So happy About that. Thank you

I am exited as i am still waiting for my first block.. Youre vote really counts.. by the way i live your dedication And hard work on this platform👍

Thanks @dragosroua for sharing the witness updates.

very nice post @dragosroua, it's great you delegate SP to peoples, i have a question i am a minnow and i want to tell peoples about my own life experiences, how i grew up what challenges i face in my life, i am not an expert author but i have a very good habit of never give up no matter how hard the situation is, i already made a post on "who i am" topic yesterday, am i eligible for one month for some SP as i love steemit and want's to be a part of steemit community as much as i can. i hope you not take it in a negative sense i just want to reward peoples who come to my blog and read about my life experiences. i made a post on my life experiences every two to three days.

Hey, I don't take it in a negative way. All I can tell you is that I share a lot this approach, I am a "sticker" too, I stick with the problems more. I am not a native English speaker and when I started my blog in English, almost 10 years ago, I got a lot of (well deserved) rejection and irony, because my English sucked. But I stayed with it, kept writing and improved my skills. As for delegation, I think I'll stop this delegation project all together now, I'm focusing on other areas, like writing more code. Once more SP will accumulate I will start another delegation round.

Steem on!

ok my dear friend, i am also trying to improve my English vocabulary and writing regularly, wish you a best of luck with your code writing and thank you very much for your inspirational words.

I have voted few months ago for you as a witness Dragos! I hope more and more people will do the same so you will rank better and better!
Keep up the good work and always Steem On!😉

Myself and those that proxy through me, all have our hats in your ring man. I am super excited about the coming of your PHP API, which I only became aware of in the last week or so, and I'm glad I caught this update in my feed to remind me to open the github tab and go check it out. I can't wait to see how you have approached this.

Keep up the good work. I'm all in for steem and steemit, so your "mocking steem" post also held my attention. No need to fill up your inbox with comments on all the things though, so suffice it say, what you are doing on all the things I see from you, has my mad respect.

Cheers.

Thank you, appreciated!

Hi again.. love your dedication to our network since I followed you... Since yesterday I also have a witness.. see my intro post from today
https://steemit.com/witness-category/@rival/rival-new-witness-on-the-block-chasing-my-dreams
Thank you for reading and keep going with your nice blogs..

Good luck with your witness endeavors! :)

Thank you very much... I hope I can at least break even after some months... I love it soo much that I would really do my best to achieve it..

great work once again : ) there super awesome !!

nice updates information share ,thanks for share

Great topic for a new competition.
Post of the day.i love you blog.
thanks for sharing .
upvoted and followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46