Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • kept my witness node running smoothly, with no missed blocks
  • kept my price feed bias, at 0% - SBD is trading at $0.97, close to the peg
  • kept my SBD APR at 1% - in an attempt to maintain SBD to the peg
  • kept the account registration fee at $1 (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536
  • set up my own content node, which is replaying the blockchain right now and I started to configure it. This should decouple steem.supply (and any other future services that I will deploy) from the public nodes, resulting in less downtime. It's still not operational, but sometimes this week, after more tests are carried, it should be.

Community

Overall Position

I'm no longer a runner-up witness, currently sitting at 60. If you still think I can be useful as a witness and if you want to vote for me, you'll need to add my username in the form and click "Vote" as shown in the image below:



Thanks!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Great to see you moving up the witness ranks. Top 50 soon hopefully, or even higher. You deserve it with the work you have done.

Some really nice new features on steem.supply too, although it has seemed to be a bit slower to load lately.

Thanks, not moving up, being stationary, but I appreciate the kind words. As for steem.supply, yes, it's still relying on public nodes which have been either upgrading or DDoSed these days.

you will...

We'll see what we can do about getting you further up the list....
Is it just DDoS attacks, or are there other underlying factors causing the issues? It seems worse on some services than others, but then some services are more public(widely known) than others.

Well, just because I like steem.supply I just voted you as witness.... I'm not sure why I didn't do this before.

Be proud of the website you created.. many people are using it daily to calculate their next payouts. If you want to create a mobile app for it know that you'd have at least one user (me).

wonderful work once again : )

Daily Learn some new from your post. Love to read it.

Except from directly voting for you as a witness how can we support you to climb the witness ladder?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49