Witness Update - DragosRoua

Technical and Economical

  • my witness node had a small outage (shared memory size) but reconfigured it in a few hours and it's running smoothly now
  • kept my price feed at 300%, following a broader attempt of witnesses to normalize the SBD price, which, at the moment of writing, is trading at over $6.44 - for a brief period of time SBD was trading lower than STEEM, so this seems to be working
  • kept my SBD APR at 1%
  • kept my account registration fee at 0.1 STEEM, synchronizing with the majority of witnesses (I use a script called steem witness toolbox, available for free on Github, for publishing the feed price and adjusting a few blockchain props)
  • kept the block size at 65,536

Community


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Sort:  

Would you be able to change the internal market price as well ?

I don;t think I understand the question?

Like the amount of Steem we recieve for 1 SBD

steem on man! keep the good work!

Thanks, mate, always appreciate your support!

Thanks for the updates and Steemit.supply is so useful to me that I wrote a post about among the tools i use daily religiously!

You can check the post on my blog and also voted and encouraged others in my post to vote for you as witness.

Thanks for your support!

Thank Goodness my Reputation did not go back down to 25. I know the Bugs all get worked out in their own time...................... @dragosroua

So as the price of Steem increases and SBD decreases, does that mean the amount of SBD that is distributed stay increased?

The amount of SBD that is distributed is controlled by the price feed bias set by witnesses. At the moment, because SBD is trading way higher than it's supposed to, a few witnesses (including me) are adjusting their price feeds, so that more SBD are printed.

Can you please explain what this means?

kept my SBD APR at 1%

Cheers

The interest rate you get by holding SBD.

Thank you, Dragos.

As always I understand half of what is written but it sounds good ... XD

Useful post.Thanks for sharing it.Upvoted and resteemed done

Useful and informative post thank you dear friend

good work! Can you tell me 1sbd what's price in US dollar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29